menu

The Black Swan of Paris : A WWII Novel
by Karen Robards




Overview -
An exquisite WWII novel illuminating the strength of three women in occupied Paris, for fans of The Nightingale, The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris.

"A truly outstanding novel...reminds us of the power of love, hope and courage."--Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz


Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse's position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary--including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected--and in time to save Lillian's life.

In this heart-wrenching novel, bestselling author Karen Robards showcases the extraordinary lengths one goes to save their family from a German prison. A web of spies, the resistance and a vivid portrayal of Paris in wartime.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $15.65
    (Save 13%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 168 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards

 
 
 

Overview

An exquisite WWII novel illuminating the strength of three women in occupied Paris, for fans of The Nightingale, The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris.

"A truly outstanding novel...reminds us of the power of love, hope and courage."--Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz


Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse's position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary--including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected--and in time to save Lillian's life.

In this heart-wrenching novel, bestselling author Karen Robards showcases the extraordinary lengths one goes to save their family from a German prison. A web of spies, the resistance and a vivid portrayal of Paris in wartime.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780778311072
  • ISBN-10: 0778311074
  • Publisher: Mira Books
  • Publish Date: December 2020
  • Page Count: 496
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 5.9 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews