menu
Blind Vigil|Matt Coyle
Blind Vigil : Volume 7
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: July 8, 2022
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

San Diego Writer's Festival Mystery Writer of the Year for 2021

Winner of the Shamus Award and nominated for Macavity, Barry, and Lefty Awards

A friend arrested for murder. A vicious killer lurking in the shadows. A world of darkness.

Blinded by a gunshot wound to the face while working as a private investigator nine months ago, Rick Cahill is now sure of only one thing: he has to start a new life and leave his old one behind.

He's still trying to figure out what that life is when his onetime partner, Moira MacFarlane, asks for his help on a case she's taken for Rick's former best friend. The case is simple and Moira only needs Rick for one interview, but Rick is wary of waking sleeping demons.

Ultimately, he goes against his gut and takes the case which quickly turns deadly. Rick's old compulsion of finding the truth no matter the cost--the same compulsion that cost him his eyesight and almost his life--battles against his desire to escape his past.

The stakes are raised when Rick's friend is implicated in murder and needs his help. Can he help the friend he no longer trusts while questioning his own lessened capabilities? His life depends on the answer as a shadowy killer lurks in the darkness.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781608094004
  • ISBN-10: 1608094006
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: December 2020
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.4 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 pounds
  • Page Count: 336