menu

Blood-Kissed Sky
by J. A. London




Overview -

The second book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel.

Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night--after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-year war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.

There's nowhere left to hide. I thought vampires were our enemies--they controlled our lives, isolated our cities, and demanded our blood--until I met Victor. With Victor taking over as the new Lord Valentine, things were supposed to get better. Instead, they're worse than ever.

Day Walkers, a new breed of vampires who can walk in the sun, are terrorizing the city. Blood supplies are low, and if Victor's vampires don't get enough, they will become infected with the Thirst--a disease that will turn them into mindless killers.

To stop it, I must journey across the desolate wasteland to the very place where the sickness began. I can only hope that the answers that await me are enough to save us all...before it's too late.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $3.99
 
 
 

More About Blood-Kissed Sky by J. A. London

 
 
 

Overview

The second book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel.

Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night--after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-year war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.

There's nowhere left to hide. I thought vampires were our enemies--they controlled our lives, isolated our cities, and demanded our blood--until I met Victor. With Victor taking over as the new Lord Valentine, things were supposed to get better. Instead, they're worse than ever.

Day Walkers, a new breed of vampires who can walk in the sun, are terrorizing the city. Blood supplies are low, and if Victor's vampires don't get enough, they will become infected with the Thirst--a disease that will turn them into mindless killers.

To stop it, I must journey across the desolate wasteland to the very place where the sickness began. I can only hope that the answers that await me are enough to save us all...before it's too late.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062020666
  • ISBN-10: 0062020668
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: December 2012
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.02 x 5.39 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 pounds

Series: Darkness Before Dawn #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews