menu

Blue Monday : A Frieda Klein Mystery
by Nicci French




Overview -
The first book in the Frieda Klein Mystery series

"Complex psychological suspense at its best." --Booklist (starred review)

Immensely intelligent and poignantly human, Frieda Klein has captivated book critics and crime readers everywhere with her debut outing as Blue Monday's iconoclastic heroine. A psychotherapist and insomniac who spends her nights walking along the ancient rivers that lie beneath modern London, Frieda stars in a dazzling new crime series in which the terrors of the mind spill over into real life.

When five-year-old Matthew Farraday is abducted, Frieda cannot ignore the fact that his photograph perfectly matches the boy one of her patients describes from his fantasies. Before long, Frieda finds herself serving as the reluctant sidekick of Detective Chief Inspector Karlsson at the center of a desperate race to find the kidnapper. Blue Monday is an atmospheric, stunning first novel in a crime series for fans of In Treatment and The Killing.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.40
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Blue Monday by Nicci French

 
 
 

Overview

The first book in the Frieda Klein Mystery series

"Complex psychological suspense at its best." --Booklist (starred review)

Immensely intelligent and poignantly human, Frieda Klein has captivated book critics and crime readers everywhere with her debut outing as Blue Monday's iconoclastic heroine. A psychotherapist and insomniac who spends her nights walking along the ancient rivers that lie beneath modern London, Frieda stars in a dazzling new crime series in which the terrors of the mind spill over into real life.

When five-year-old Matthew Farraday is abducted, Frieda cannot ignore the fact that his photograph perfectly matches the boy one of her patients describes from his fantasies. Before long, Frieda finds herself serving as the reluctant sidekick of Detective Chief Inspector Karlsson at the center of a desperate race to find the kidnapper. Blue Monday is an atmospheric, stunning first novel in a crime series for fans of In Treatment and The Killing.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780143122722
  • ISBN-10: 014312272X
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: March 2013
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.75 x 5.5 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.54 pounds

Series: Frieda Klein Mystery #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews