menu

The Bluebell Girls : An absolutely gorgeous and uplifting summer romance
by Barbara Josselsohn




Overview -

Three generations. One summer that will change everything.

Growing up in Lake Summers, Jenna and her mother Sweet were known as the bluebell girls. Jenna was carefree, always running barefoot through their wildflower garden, and no one expected her to live in their little lake house in the Adirondack Mountains forever. But when Sweet's health declines Jenna must return from her life near New York, and with her own daughter Sophie in tow, their family home comes to life again.

Away from the stress of her recent divorce, Jenna finds comfort in lazy afternoons along the water and long nights watching Sweet tell Sophie stories about her long-lost loves. And when she meets Sweet's new next-door neighbour Troy, she recognizes him instantly as the boy with whom she shared her first kiss.

Seeing Troy reminds Jenna of just how reckless she once was, but as their feelings resurface, so do the secrets they hide about a tragedy in their past. And with Sweet and Sophie closer than ever before, Jenna is forced to make a choice: will she flee again, or is she finally brave enough to be honest with Troy and settle down in Lake Summers forever?

An unforgettable romance that will whisk you away to the sunny shores of Lake Summers. Perfect for fans of Carolyn Brown, Debbie Macomber, Mary Alice Monroe and anyone who's ever dreamed of rekindling a long-lost love.

What readers are saying about Barbara Josselsohn:


"This book about second chances both wrenched and warmed my heart... I highly recommend this book... One of my favorites this year. Please don't miss it " Fireflies and Free Kicks Fiction Reviews, 5 stars
"This book, uplifting and lovely, is very important in this time of chaos and uncertainty. Read it to sooth your frazzled nerves and to restore your faith in humanity." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I did not want to put this book down. With sympathetic and believable characters, a plot that moved along at a good clip, and a compelling story line, this book was a page-turner... A well-written and engrossing story." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"A beautiful story... I was completely entranced." Book Reviews By Shalini

"This book was special... a feel-good romance that would be perfect for a vacation read or a day off. Fans of cute romances will not be disappointed " (e)Book Nerd Reviews

"A heartfelt bittersweet read... Whisks you away to the lake for your summer vacay ... Absolutely gorgeous summer read." Bookworms United Book Club

"Will touch your heart... I wanted the book to keep going on." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"This book is filled with romance... I don't want to say goodbye." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"It left me smiling." Audio Killed the Bookmark

"It's wonderful to pick up a book and get lost inside its pages. This is exactly what happened with The Lilac House. I was swept up... I didn't want the book to end. Moving, heartfelt and wonderful... This was just the kind of read I needed right now. Highly recommended." Jessica Belmont, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $11.43
 
 
 

More About The Bluebell Girls by Barbara Josselsohn

 
 
 

Overview

Three generations. One summer that will change everything.

Growing up in Lake Summers, Jenna and her mother Sweet were known as the bluebell girls. Jenna was carefree, always running barefoot through their wildflower garden, and no one expected her to live in their little lake house in the Adirondack Mountains forever. But when Sweet's health declines Jenna must return from her life near New York, and with her own daughter Sophie in tow, their family home comes to life again.

Away from the stress of her recent divorce, Jenna finds comfort in lazy afternoons along the water and long nights watching Sweet tell Sophie stories about her long-lost loves. And when she meets Sweet's new next-door neighbour Troy, she recognizes him instantly as the boy with whom she shared her first kiss.

Seeing Troy reminds Jenna of just how reckless she once was, but as their feelings resurface, so do the secrets they hide about a tragedy in their past. And with Sweet and Sophie closer than ever before, Jenna is forced to make a choice: will she flee again, or is she finally brave enough to be honest with Troy and settle down in Lake Summers forever?

An unforgettable romance that will whisk you away to the sunny shores of Lake Summers. Perfect for fans of Carolyn Brown, Debbie Macomber, Mary Alice Monroe and anyone who's ever dreamed of rekindling a long-lost love.

What readers are saying about Barbara Josselsohn:


"This book about second chances both wrenched and warmed my heart... I highly recommend this book... One of my favorites this year. Please don't miss it " Fireflies and Free Kicks Fiction Reviews, 5 stars
"This book, uplifting and lovely, is very important in this time of chaos and uncertainty. Read it to sooth your frazzled nerves and to restore your faith in humanity." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I did not want to put this book down. With sympathetic and believable characters, a plot that moved along at a good clip, and a compelling story line, this book was a page-turner... A well-written and engrossing story." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"A beautiful story... I was completely entranced." Book Reviews By Shalini

"This book was special... a feel-good romance that would be perfect for a vacation read or a day off. Fans of cute romances will not be disappointed " (e)Book Nerd Reviews

"A heartfelt bittersweet read... Whisks you away to the lake for your summer vacay ... Absolutely gorgeous summer read." Bookworms United Book Club

"Will touch your heart... I wanted the book to keep going on." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"This book is filled with romance... I don't want to say goodbye." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"It left me smiling." Audio Killed the Bookmark

"It's wonderful to pick up a book and get lost inside its pages. This is exactly what happened with The Lilac House. I was swept up... I didn't want the book to end. Moving, heartfelt and wonderful... This was just the kind of read I needed right now. Highly recommended." Jessica Belmont, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781838889678
  • ISBN-10: 1838889671
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: September 2020
  • Page Count: 260
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.59 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.57 pounds

Series: Lake Summers #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews