Rough and Rowdy Ways
Bob Dylan

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Rough and Rowdy Ways



Track Listing

1 I Contain Multitudes
2 False Prophet
3 My Own Version of You
4 I've Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You
5 Black Rider
6 Goodbye Jimmy Reed
7 Mother of Muses
8 Crossing the Rubicon
9 Key West (Philosopher Pirate)
1 Murder Most Foul



  • Genre: Blues
  • Release Date: June 2020
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Engineer: Chris Shaw

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's an absolute classic -- it has the bleak majesty of latter-day Dylan albums like MODERN TIMES and TEMPEST, yet it goes beyond them, tapping even deeper into cosmic American mysteries."

Entertainment Weekly - "[A] clear reflection of America's jagged landscape -- one of romance and mystery, creativity and fortune, protestations and politicking, conquests and colonialism. It makes for an exquisite, haunting listen."

Uncut - "[A] ferocious, urgent, marauding album that felt almost supernaturally relevant to the present."

NME (Magazine) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "Set to a warm, languorous haze of acoustic, slide guitar and cello, `I Contain Multitudes' is as full and rounded a self-portrait as you could hope for from one of music's most shrouded and enigmatic legends."

Clash (Magazine) - "[A] record of savage wisdom, dark mystery, and endless suggestion, a 70 minute journey through cut-throat rhythm and blues that infuriates and inspires, forever refusing to be hemmed back or pinned down."


BAM Customer Reviews