menu

The Bond
by Robin Kirk




Overview -

**Winner of the Bronze Medal in the 2018 Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards.**

"Fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond." -Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You

Trust what you see, not what you're told.

In a society that has made males obsolete, a woman's gifts are carefully engineered by members of the Weave. Girls like Dinitra are engineered by Sowers and assigned their life purpose when they turn sixteen.

But sometimes, the Sowers get things wrong.

A resistance is growing, and the rebels are creating humans of their own--including males--and planning to topple the Weave in a war that could destroy them all. When Dinitra is assigned her purpose, she's sent far from home, to a colony where she uncovers the ugliest secrets of the Weave. Her loyalty is tested when she's captured by the rebels and develops a dangerous bond with a male warrior--a shameful crime that she may pay for with her life.

Fans of The Hunger Games and The Rule of One will delight in this heart-pounding adventure.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $12.43
 
 
 

More About The Bond by Robin Kirk

 
 
 

Overview

**Winner of the Bronze Medal in the 2018 Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards.**

"Fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond." -Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You

Trust what you see, not what you're told.

In a society that has made males obsolete, a woman's gifts are carefully engineered by members of the Weave. Girls like Dinitra are engineered by Sowers and assigned their life purpose when they turn sixteen.

But sometimes, the Sowers get things wrong.

A resistance is growing, and the rebels are creating humans of their own--including males--and planning to topple the Weave in a war that could destroy them all. When Dinitra is assigned her purpose, she's sent far from home, to a colony where she uncovers the ugliest secrets of the Weave. Her loyalty is tested when she's captured by the rebels and develops a dangerous bond with a male warrior--a shameful crime that she may pay for with her life.

Fans of The Hunger Games and The Rule of One will delight in this heart-pounding adventure.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781947834316
  • ISBN-10: 1947834312
  • Publisher: Blue Crow Books
  • Publish Date: December 2018
  • Page Count: 280
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-18
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.63 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.71 pounds

Series: Bond Trilogy #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews