menu
{ "item_title" : "Bones Under the Ice", "item_author" : [" Mary Ann Miller "], "item_description" : "Jhonni Laurent is the first female sheriff of Field's Crossing, Indiana--and now she has her first murder case Two days after a blizzard hits Field's Crossing, Indiana, Sheriff Jhonni Laurent discovers the frozen body of a high school senior under a fifteen-foot pile of snow and ice. Murder is rare in farm country, and this death marks the beginning of Jhonni's first homicide case. Just as the investigation gets underway, Jhonni's opponent for sheriff from four years ago wages a bitter reelection battle to oust her. Then, Jhonni finds another body, and further complications arise when a century-old feud between two families reaches its breaking point. Soon, a slew of newspaper articles causes the Indiana State Election Board to doubt her credibility. Jhonni must fight to maintain her reputation, keep the small farming community together, and find the murderer at large--all while demons from her own past threaten to crush her. Can she find the killer and mend her battered spirit before it's too late? Perfect for fans of J. A. Jance and C. J. Box While the novels in the Jhonni Laurent Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Bones Under the IceCracks Beneath the Surface", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/60/809/537/1608095371_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "27.95", "online_price" : "27.95", "our_price" : "27.95", "club_price" : "27.95", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Bones Under the Ice|Mary Ann Miller
Bones Under the Ice : Volume 1
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Jhonni Laurent is the first female sheriff of Field's Crossing, Indiana--and now she has her first murder case Two days after a blizzard hits Field's Crossing, Indiana, Sheriff Jhonni Laurent discovers the frozen body of a high school senior under a fifteen-foot pile of snow and ice. Murder is rare in farm country, and this death marks the beginning of Jhonni's first homicide case. Just as the investigation gets underway, Jhonni's opponent for sheriff from four years ago wages a bitter reelection battle to oust her. Then, Jhonni finds another body, and further complications arise when a century-old feud between two families reaches its breaking point. Soon, a slew of newspaper articles causes the Indiana State Election Board to doubt her credibility. Jhonni must fight to maintain her reputation, keep the small farming community together, and find the murderer at large--all while demons from her own past threaten to crush her. Can she find the killer and mend her battered spirit before it's too late? Perfect for fans of J. A. Jance and C. J. Box While the novels in the Jhonni Laurent Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Bones Under the Ice
Cracks Beneath the Surface

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608095377
  • ISBN-10: 1608095371
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: March 2023
  • Dimensions: 9.21 x 6.38 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.36 pounds
  • Page Count: 336

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews