menu

The Bookshop Girl
by Sylvia Bishop and Poly Bernatene




Overview -

A plucky young heroine hides a secret while trying to save her family and their magical bookstore from a dastardly villain in this whimsical middle grade novel.

"A funny, inventive tale ideal for booklovers." ―Booklist

Property Jones and her family have just won the Great Montgomery Book Emporium in a contest, and it's every booklover's dream The pull of a lever calls forth rooms full of marvelous wonders―from the Room of Woodland Tales with its squirrels and mice, to the rocket ship in the Room of Space Adventures, and the aquarium ceiling in the Room of Ocean Tales.

But there is more to the Emporium than its thousands of books in extravagant displays. In fact, the previous owner is hiding something that could destroy absolutely everything for the Joneses. Property has a whopper of a secret too―and it might just be the key to saving her family and their bookshop from the clutches of a nasty villain.

Sylvia Bishop's fantastical debut explores themes of family, identity, and mystery while weaving an entertaining tale filled with quirky, memorable characters. Perfect for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events. Available in eBook.

Awards:

Best Children's Books of the Year ―Bank Street College of Education
Kansas State Reading Circle Recommended Reading List (Intermediate) ―Kansas National Education Association
Alabama Camellia Award (Nominee, Grades 4-5 Fiction) ―Alabama Department of Education
Delaware Diamonds Award (Nominee, Grades 3-5) ―Diamond State Reading Association

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About The Bookshop Girl by Sylvia Bishop; Poly Bernatene

 
 
 

Overview

A plucky young heroine hides a secret while trying to save her family and their magical bookstore from a dastardly villain in this whimsical middle grade novel.

"A funny, inventive tale ideal for booklovers." ―Booklist

Property Jones and her family have just won the Great Montgomery Book Emporium in a contest, and it's every booklover's dream The pull of a lever calls forth rooms full of marvelous wonders―from the Room of Woodland Tales with its squirrels and mice, to the rocket ship in the Room of Space Adventures, and the aquarium ceiling in the Room of Ocean Tales.

But there is more to the Emporium than its thousands of books in extravagant displays. In fact, the previous owner is hiding something that could destroy absolutely everything for the Joneses. Property has a whopper of a secret too―and it might just be the key to saving her family and their bookshop from the clutches of a nasty villain.

Sylvia Bishop's fantastical debut explores themes of family, identity, and mystery while weaving an entertaining tale filled with quirky, memorable characters. Perfect for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events. Available in eBook.

Awards:

Best Children's Books of the Year ―Bank Street College of Education
Kansas State Reading Circle Recommended Reading List (Intermediate) ―Kansas National Education Association
Alabama Camellia Award (Nominee, Grades 4-5 Fiction) ―Alabama Department of Education
Delaware Diamonds Award (Nominee, Grades 3-5) ―Diamond State Reading Association



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781682630457
  • ISBN-10: 1682630455
  • Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 135
  • Reading Level: Ages 7-10
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 6.2 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews