menu

Brat An '80s Story - Autographed Copy
by Andrew McCarthy




Overview -
Due to Limited Stock, Multi-Copy Orders May be Reduced to 5 Copies Per Household.

Click Here for the unsigned copy

A beautifully written, engrossing, and emotionally honest memoir by actor, director, and author, Andrew McCarthy, that will appeal to fans of Patti Smith's Just Kids and Rob Lowe's Stories I Only Tell My Friends. Most people know Andrew McCarthy from his movie roles in Pretty in Pink, St. Elmo's Fire, Weekend at Bernie's, and Less than Zero, and as a charter member of Hollywood's Brat Pack. That iconic group of ingenues and heartthrobs included Rob Lowe, Molly Ringwald, Emilio Estevez, and Demi Moore, and has come to represent both a genre of film and an era of pop culture. In his memoir Brat: An '80s Story, McCarthy focuses his gaze on that singular moment in time. The result is a revealing look at coming of age in a maelstrom, reckoning with conflicted ambition, innocence, addiction, and masculinity. New York City of the 1980s is brought to vivid life in these pages, from scoring loose joints in Washington Square Park to skipping school in favor of the dark revival houses of the Village where he fell in love with the movies that would change his life. Filled with personal revelations of innocence lost to heady days in Hollywood with John Hughes and an iconic cast of characters, Brat is a surprising and intimate story of an outsider caught up in a most unwitting success.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on May 11, 2021 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Brat An '80s Story - Autographed Copy by Andrew McCarthy

 
 
 

Overview

Due to Limited Stock, Multi-Copy Orders May be Reduced to 5 Copies Per Household.

Click Here for the unsigned copy

A beautifully written, engrossing, and emotionally honest memoir by actor, director, and author, Andrew McCarthy, that will appeal to fans of Patti Smith's Just Kids and Rob Lowe's Stories I Only Tell My Friends. Most people know Andrew McCarthy from his movie roles in Pretty in Pink, St. Elmo's Fire, Weekend at Bernie's, and Less than Zero, and as a charter member of Hollywood's Brat Pack. That iconic group of ingenues and heartthrobs included Rob Lowe, Molly Ringwald, Emilio Estevez, and Demi Moore, and has come to represent both a genre of film and an era of pop culture. In his memoir Brat: An '80s Story, McCarthy focuses his gaze on that singular moment in time. The result is a revealing look at coming of age in a maelstrom, reckoning with conflicted ambition, innocence, addiction, and masculinity. New York City of the 1980s is brought to vivid life in these pages, from scoring loose joints in Washington Square Park to skipping school in favor of the dark revival houses of the Village where he fell in love with the movies that would change his life. Filled with personal revelations of innocence lost to heady days in Hollywood with John Hughes and an iconic cast of characters, Brat is a surprising and intimate story of an outsider caught up in a most unwitting success.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781538705896
  • ISBN-10: 1538705893
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Publish Date: May 2021


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews