menu

The Bride : A twisty and completely gripping psychological thriller
by Wendy Clarke




Overview -

The moment Joanna told me she was engaged, I had this awful feeling that something was wrong.

We used to speak on the phone every day. Growing up I spent more time at her house than I did at my own. I'd always imagined what it would be like to see her get married, and now I didn't even know her fianc 's name.

She asked me to come and meet Mark and I intended to tell her to slow down. You can't know someone for a month and be sure that you want to spend the rest of your lives together.

When I got to Joanna's front door, only Mark was there. He was charming and gorgeous and nothing but nice to me, and I started to understand.

And then he told me that Joanna was missing.

The Bride is a twisty, unputdownable psychological thriller that will have you reading until late at night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and anything by Lisa Jewell.

What readers are saying about The Bride:


'Wow oh wow I didn't expect to finish this book in just one sitting. I completely and utterly flew through it. This is definitely one of those books which you can't put down because you just have to know what was going to happen next.' Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

'The hairs on the back of my neck prickled constantly and I felt uneasy and that's what a thriller should do to you ... A very bumpy and bendy ride with surprises behind every turn.' B is for Book Review

'Unbelievable Loved this book. This one blew all the others like it away Had me flying through the pages to find out what happened.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Tense, chilling, a missing bride, a twisty turning story. A book that kept me reading late into the night.' Goodreads reviewer

'Ah, what an amazing thriller I couldn't put this one down I was up reading waaaay too late on work nights to find out what happened... Tons of twists and turns (just how I like it), and the ending? AHH ' Goodreads reviewer

'This suspenseful, chilling, creepy, eerie, scary page-turner kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish.' Goodreads reviewer

'What can I say but wow. Such a brilliant book full of suspense twists and turns on every page. Kept you doubting yourself. So good I read it in one day.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'My goodness... I was gripped from the first page... My eyes are still wide with surprise and shock and I think I just love it ... Definite five stars from me ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $6.48
 
 
 

More About The Bride by Wendy Clarke

 
 
 

Overview

The moment Joanna told me she was engaged, I had this awful feeling that something was wrong.

We used to speak on the phone every day. Growing up I spent more time at her house than I did at my own. I'd always imagined what it would be like to see her get married, and now I didn't even know her fianc 's name.

She asked me to come and meet Mark and I intended to tell her to slow down. You can't know someone for a month and be sure that you want to spend the rest of your lives together.

When I got to Joanna's front door, only Mark was there. He was charming and gorgeous and nothing but nice to me, and I started to understand.

And then he told me that Joanna was missing.

The Bride is a twisty, unputdownable psychological thriller that will have you reading until late at night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and anything by Lisa Jewell.

What readers are saying about The Bride:


'Wow oh wow I didn't expect to finish this book in just one sitting. I completely and utterly flew through it. This is definitely one of those books which you can't put down because you just have to know what was going to happen next.' Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

'The hairs on the back of my neck prickled constantly and I felt uneasy and that's what a thriller should do to you ... A very bumpy and bendy ride with surprises behind every turn.' B is for Book Review

'Unbelievable Loved this book. This one blew all the others like it away Had me flying through the pages to find out what happened.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Tense, chilling, a missing bride, a twisty turning story. A book that kept me reading late into the night.' Goodreads reviewer

'Ah, what an amazing thriller I couldn't put this one down I was up reading waaaay too late on work nights to find out what happened... Tons of twists and turns (just how I like it), and the ending? AHH ' Goodreads reviewer

'This suspenseful, chilling, creepy, eerie, scary page-turner kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish.' Goodreads reviewer

'What can I say but wow. Such a brilliant book full of suspense twists and turns on every page. Kept you doubting yourself. So good I read it in one day.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'My goodness... I was gripped from the first page... My eyes are still wide with surprise and shock and I think I just love it ... Definite five stars from me ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781838882464
  • ISBN-10: 1838882464
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Page Count: 286
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.64 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.62 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews