menu

Brooklyn Legacies
by Triss Stein




Overview -

Next in the Erica Donato Mystery Series

Murder strikes the neighborhoods of Brooklyn--the hip, the historic, and the hood

The search for a lost portrait of Brooklyn's own genius Walt Whitman sends urban historian and curator of mysteries Dr. Erica Donato into Brooklyn Heights, a neighborhood of quaint and charming streets, family names out of history, and spectacular views of the harbor and the world-famous bridge. New York's first suburb has long weathered political battles about neighborhood preservation and destruction. Is a new one shaping up?

Erica meets an idol, fiery community activist Louisa Gibbs, now locked in a dispute with the Watch Tower Society. One of Brooklyn's biggest landowners, the Jehovah's Witnesses are selling off their holdings. Then at a glittering party, Erica meets the threatening Prinzig clan who are trying to buy the Witness's property adjoining Louisa's historic home.

The discovery of the Society's Daniel Towns' body in the Witnesses' underground tunnels reignites old conflicts. Erica learns Louisa has made bitter enemies in her time while she becomes steadily better acquainted with a collection of characters young and old, sane and not-so-sane, living and dead. They all carry bitter secrets and old enmities.

The beautiful setting only hides them. Can Erica use her research expertise to expose a killer?

When curator of mysteries Dr. Erica Donato takes on a case in the historical neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, she finds herself facing long-buried, deadly secrets. Can she find answers before more people fall victim to the sins of the past?

This intricately woven, Brooklyn-led mystery is:
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Lippman and Reed Farrell Coleman
  • For readers who enjoy New York City based mysteries
  •   Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
    This item is Non-Returnable.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $4.69
     
     
     
     

    More About Brooklyn Legacies by Triss Stein

     
     
     

    Overview

    Next in the Erica Donato Mystery Series

    Murder strikes the neighborhoods of Brooklyn--the hip, the historic, and the hood

    The search for a lost portrait of Brooklyn's own genius Walt Whitman sends urban historian and curator of mysteries Dr. Erica Donato into Brooklyn Heights, a neighborhood of quaint and charming streets, family names out of history, and spectacular views of the harbor and the world-famous bridge. New York's first suburb has long weathered political battles about neighborhood preservation and destruction. Is a new one shaping up?

    Erica meets an idol, fiery community activist Louisa Gibbs, now locked in a dispute with the Watch Tower Society. One of Brooklyn's biggest landowners, the Jehovah's Witnesses are selling off their holdings. Then at a glittering party, Erica meets the threatening Prinzig clan who are trying to buy the Witness's property adjoining Louisa's historic home.

    The discovery of the Society's Daniel Towns' body in the Witnesses' underground tunnels reignites old conflicts. Erica learns Louisa has made bitter enemies in her time while she becomes steadily better acquainted with a collection of characters young and old, sane and not-so-sane, living and dead. They all carry bitter secrets and old enmities.

    The beautiful setting only hides them. Can Erica use her research expertise to expose a killer?

    When curator of mysteries Dr. Erica Donato takes on a case in the historical neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, she finds herself facing long-buried, deadly secrets. Can she find answers before more people fall victim to the sins of the past?

    This intricately woven, Brooklyn-led mystery is:
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Lippman and Reed Farrell Coleman
  • For readers who enjoy New York City based mysteries


  • This item is Non-Returnable.

     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492699347
    • ISBN-10: 1492699349
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: December 2019
    • Page Count: 224
    • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.4 x 0.7 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

    Series: Erica Donato Mysteries #5

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews