The Xx

  • $22.99
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Coexist



Track Listing

1 Angels
2 Chained
3 Fiction
4 Try
5 Reunion
6 Sunset
7 Missing
8 Tides
9 Unfold
10 Swept Away
11 Our Song



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: September 2012
  • Label: XL
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.78) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "The musical minimalism is matched by the lyrics. The songs are vignettes, about little things -- a glance, a gesture, a murmured word -- that mark big romantic sea changes."

Entertainment Weekly (p.140) - "[I]t's exciting to hear the minimalist U.K. trio approach their new-crush odes with such austerity -- just a few steady-droning Casios and an 808 rhythm that buh-bumps like a heartbeat."

Billboard (p.32) - "Repeat spins reveal COEXIST to be a more emotive, ever-so-slightly more rhythmic outing, as exemplified by lead single 'Angels'..."

Q (Magazine) (p.100) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] tender, touching record. The trio's sound, born in the basement, has served them well."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The combination of Sim and Madley Croft's vocals creates a tough emotional alloy, their collaged vocals and lyrics ensuring that it's never too sentimental..."

Paste (magazine) - "[B]y paring down, letting silence find a foothold and linger awhile, the band has crafted a follow-up that's often as arresting as the debut."


BAM Customer Reviews