Come on Come On
Mary Chapin Carpenter

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Come on Come On



Track Listing

1 Hard Way, The
2 He Thinks He'll Keep Her
3 Rhythm of the Blues
4 I Feel Lucky
5 Bug, The
6 Not Too Much to Ask
7 Passionate Kisses
8 Only a Dream
9 I Am a Town
10 Walking Through Fire
11 I Take My Chances
12 Come on Come On

Featured Artists: Edgar Meyer and John Jorgenson and Emily Sailers and Jerry Douglas and Rosanne Cash and Joe Diffie and Shawn Colvin and John Jennings



  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: February 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Bob Dawson; Marshall Morgan

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (1/7/93, p.124) - Ranked #7 in Entertainment Weekly's list of the Top 10 Albums Of 1992.

Entertainment Weekly (7/17/92, p.54) - "...Carpenter's sharpest, least wimpy record...she sings these songs with a new edge and directness....In essence, she has discovered her backbone..." - Rating: A

Q (1/93, p.70) - Included in Q's list of the 50 Best Albums Of 1992.

Q (10/92, p.81) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...Carpenter lets her whole self loose in her music...she sings with the rare cheesewire cut of Hank Williams..."

Musician (9/92, p.106) - "...Too tuneful to be marginalized and too smart to settle for hack work, Carpenter is less a product of Nashville's rejuvination than proof that the singer/songwriter aesthetic is back..."

Audio Magazine (9/92, p.105) - "...Mary-Chapin Carpenter's evolution as a songwriter and artist continues...a thoroughly entertaining album..."


BAM Customer Reviews