Comedown Machine
The Strokes

  • $20.98
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Comedown Machine



Track Listing

1 Tap Out
2 All the Time
3 One Way Trigger
4 Welcome to Japan
5 80s Comedown Machine
6 50/50
7 Slow Animals
8 Partners in Crime
9 Chances
10 Happy Ending
11 Call It Fate, Call It Karma



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: March 2013
  • Label: RCA
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.68) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "COMEDOWN MACHINE is basically a solo trip for singer Julian Casablancas, showing yet again how much he respects Eighties New Wave."

CMJ - "[I]t's easily the band's best effort in over a decade, a seamless set of strong rock songs that strikes a compromise between the straightforward rock of old and the newer pop flourishes."

Billboard (p.41) - "[I]t's clear COMEDOWN MACHINE captures a band back on its way up."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.94) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[It] feels like a band consciously deciding to explore their surroundings....[T]he out-of-body meander of the '80s 'Comedown Machine' and the purgatorial lo-fi cabaret of 'Call It Fate, Call It Karma' suggest an intriguing reincarnation."

Paste (magazine) - "'Tap Out' harnesses a hugely funky new-wave groove, building tension through the interplay of Nikolai Fraiture's bass and the twin electric guitars of Albert Hammond Jr. and Nick Valensi."


BAM Customer Reviews