Tame Impala

  • $29.98
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Currents



Track Listing

1 Let It Happen
2 Nangs
3 Moment, The
4 Yes I'm Changing
5 Eventually
6 Gossip
7 Less I Know the Better, The
8 Past Life
9 Disciples
10 Cause I'm a Man
11 Reality in Motion
12 Love/Paranoia
13 New Person, Same Old Mistakes



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: July 2015
  • Label: Interscope (USA)
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly - "Lyrically, heartbroken odes like 'Eventually' and 'New Person, Same Old Mistakes' cement the Aussie as one of indie's most inventive songwriters in the game."

Mojo (Publisher) - "By mutating his heavy genes into something slicker, shiner and stranger, Kevin Parker has shifted Tame Impala into a new phase."

NME (Magazine) - "`Past Life' juxtaposes spoken-word verses with a shimmering, heat-haze chorus."

Paste (magazine) - "This is a near-perfect album. It's a superb progression from their last efforts, a study in internal consistency and just chock fucking full with nearly an hour of great songs."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Nearly every proper song on CURRENTS is a revelatory statement of Parker's range and increasing expertise as a producer, arranger, songwriter, and vocalist while maintaining the essence of Tame Impala..."


BAM Customer Reviews