menu
{ "item_title" : "Calling My Name", "item_author" : [" Liara Tamani "], "item_description" : "Calling My Name is a treasure.--Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of Dear MartinCalling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self--ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/265/687/0062656872_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Calling My Name|Liara Tamani
Calling My Name
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"Calling My Name is a treasure."--Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self--ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

  • ISBN-13: 9780062656872
  • ISBN-10: 0062656872
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP

Related Categories