menu

Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder
by Amy Lillard




Overview -

THE FIRST IN A NEW BOOK THEMED COZY MYSTERY SERIES

You won't be able to stop turning the pages of this small town mystery, which is:

  • Perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett
  • A riveting bookclub cozy mystery
  • Full of quirky, Southern charm
  • Not every murder is by the book...

    As Sugar Springs gears up for its all-class high school reunion, Mississippi bookstore owner Arlo Stanley prepares to launch her largest event: a book-signing with the town's legendary alum and bestselling author, Wally Harrison. That's when Wally is discovered dead outside of Arlo's front door and her best friend is questioned for the crime.

    When the elderly ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club start to investigate, Arlo has no choice but to follow behind to keep them out of trouble. Yet with Wally's reputation, the suspect list only grows longer--his betrayed wife, his disgruntled assistant, even the local man who holds a grudge from a long-ago accident.

    Between running interference with the book club and otherwise keeping it all together, Arlo anxiously works to get Chloe out of jail. And amidst it all, her one-time boyfriend-turned-private-eye returns to town, just another distraction while she digs to uncover the truth around Wally's death and just what Sugar Springs secret could have led to his murder. If you love women's murder club books, Amy Lillard's cozy mysteries are just for you

      Read Full Product Description
     
    Mass Market Paperback
    Add to Cart
    + Add to Wishlist
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 87 copies from $3.05
     
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder by Amy Lillard

     
     
     

    Overview

    THE FIRST IN A NEW BOOK THEMED COZY MYSTERY SERIES

    You won't be able to stop turning the pages of this small town mystery, which is:

  • Perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett
  • A riveting bookclub cozy mystery
  • Full of quirky, Southern charm
  • Not every murder is by the book...

    As Sugar Springs gears up for its all-class high school reunion, Mississippi bookstore owner Arlo Stanley prepares to launch her largest event: a book-signing with the town's legendary alum and bestselling author, Wally Harrison. That's when Wally is discovered dead outside of Arlo's front door and her best friend is questioned for the crime.

    When the elderly ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club start to investigate, Arlo has no choice but to follow behind to keep them out of trouble. Yet with Wally's reputation, the suspect list only grows longer--his betrayed wife, his disgruntled assistant, even the local man who holds a grudge from a long-ago accident.

    Between running interference with the book club and otherwise keeping it all together, Arlo anxiously works to get Chloe out of jail. And amidst it all, her one-time boyfriend-turned-private-eye returns to town, just another distraction while she digs to uncover the truth around Wally's death and just what Sugar Springs secret could have led to his murder. If you love women's murder club books, Amy Lillard's cozy mysteries are just for you


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492687771
    • ISBN-10: 1492687774
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: October 2019
    • Page Count: 320
    • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 1.2 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.31 pounds

    Series: Main Street Book Club Mysteries #1

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews