menu
{ "item_title" : "Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder", "item_author" : [" Amy Lillard "], "item_description" : "THE FIRST IN A NEW BOOK THEMED COZY MYSTERY SERIESYou won't be able to stop turning the pages of this small town mystery, which is: Perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna BarrettA riveting bookclub cozy mysteryFull of quirky, Southern charmNot every murder is by the book...As Sugar Springs gears up for its all-class high school reunion, Mississippi bookstore owner Arlo Stanley prepares to launch her largest event: a book-signing with the town's legendary alum and bestselling author, Wally Harrison. That's when Wally is discovered dead outside of Arlo's front door and her best friend is questioned for the crime.When the elderly ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club start to investigate, Arlo has no choice but to follow behind to keep them out of trouble. Yet with Wally's reputation, the suspect list only grows longer--his betrayed wife, his disgruntled assistant, even the local man who holds a grudge from a long-ago accident.Between running interference with the book club and otherwise keeping it all together, Arlo anxiously works to get Chloe out of jail. And amidst it all, her one-time boyfriend-turned-private-eye returns to town, just another distraction while she digs to uncover the truth around Wally's death and just what Sugar Springs secret could have led to his murder. If you love women's murder club books, Amy Lillard's cozy mysteries are just for you ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/49/268/777/1492687774_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "7.99" } }
Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder|Amy Lillard
Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

THE FIRST IN A NEW BOOK THEMED COZY MYSTERY SERIES

You won't be able to stop turning the pages of this small town mystery, which is:

Perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett

A riveting bookclub cozy mystery

Full of quirky, Southern charm

Not every murder is by the book...

As Sugar Springs gears up for its all-class high school reunion, Mississippi bookstore owner Arlo Stanley prepares to launch her largest event: a book-signing with the town's legendary alum and bestselling author, Wally Harrison. That's when Wally is discovered dead outside of Arlo's front door and her best friend is questioned for the crime.

When the elderly ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club start to investigate, Arlo has no choice but to follow behind to keep them out of trouble. Yet with Wally's reputation, the suspect list only grows longer--his betrayed wife, his disgruntled assistant, even the local man who holds a grudge from a long-ago accident.

Between running interference with the book club and otherwise keeping it all together, Arlo anxiously works to get Chloe out of jail. And amidst it all, her one-time boyfriend-turned-private-eye returns to town, just another distraction while she digs to uncover the truth around Wally's death and just what Sugar Springs secret could have led to his murder. If you love women's murder club books, Amy Lillard's cozy mysteries are just for you

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781492687771
  • ISBN-10: 1492687774
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31 pounds
  • Page Count: 320