menu
{ "item_title" : "Caroline the Cruel", "item_author" : [" Jennifer M. Waldrop "], "item_description" : "This book had just the perfect amount of spice, love and action. - Goodreads ReviewerAt fourteen she was left for dead.At fifteen she raised an army.At sixteen she took back her kingdom.Ten years after surviving a coup that took out her entire family, Caroline the Cruel rules her kingdom without mercy.Caroline, the bastard princess turned queen, will do whatever it takes to keep Everstal from teetering into chaos. Even as the obscenely gorgeous Johnneth Althorpe is selected as her personal guard and makes her question everything.An enemy lurks under her nose, ready to finish what his family set in motion. He'll stop at nothing to put an end to her corrupted lineage. That's what watching your father get slaughtered under the influence of a cruel power will do to a man. And when the queen's eyes trace down his strong form and flick to his ringless hand, he sees the perfect avenue for revenge.But Caroline won't be as easy to kill. She won't forgive and forget. There will be no peace celebrations between the two warring kingdoms. She won't be lulled into complacency like her father.* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *You won't want to miss this enemies to lovers fairytale romance about a morally grey queen and the man who loves her despite everything he's been taught. You can expect spice that builds throughout with a HEA payoff at the end.The Joined Kingdoms Novels can be read as a series or as standalone fantasy romance books that feature a different couple in each. Perfect for fans of Danielle L. Jensen, Elise Kova and Tricia Levenseller.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/73/749/396/1737493969_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "28.99", "online_price" : "28.99", "our_price" : "28.99", "club_price" : "28.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Caroline the Cruel|Jennifer M. Waldrop
Caroline the Cruel
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"This book had just the perfect amount of spice, love and action." - Goodreads Reviewer


At fourteen she was left for dead.

At fifteen she raised an army.

At sixteen she took back her kingdom.


Ten years after surviving a coup that took out her entire family, Caroline the Cruel rules her kingdom without mercy.


Caroline, the bastard princess turned queen, will do whatever it takes to keep Everstal from teetering into chaos. Even as the obscenely gorgeous Johnneth Althorpe is selected as her personal guard and makes her question everything.


An enemy lurks under her nose, ready to finish what his family set in motion. He'll stop at nothing to put an end to her corrupted lineage. That's what watching your father get slaughtered under the influence of a cruel power will do to a man. And when the queen's eyes trace down his strong form and flick to his ringless hand, he sees the perfect avenue for revenge.


But Caroline won't be as easy to kill. She won't forgive and forget. There will be no peace celebrations between the two warring kingdoms. She won't be lulled into complacency like her father.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


You won't want to miss this enemies to lovers fairytale romance about a morally grey queen and the man who loves her despite everything he's been taught. You can expect spice that builds throughout with a HEA payoff at the end.


The Joined Kingdoms Novels can be read as a series or as standalone fantasy romance books that feature a different couple in each. Perfect for fans of Danielle L. Jensen, Elise Kova and Tricia Levenseller.

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781737493969
  • ISBN-10: 1737493969
  • Publisher: July House Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 0.94 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.33 pounds
  • Page Count: 370

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews