Cat Got Your Crown : A Kitty Couture Mystery
by Julie Chase


Overview - Julie Chase is back with her fourth delightful Kitty Couture mystery, perfect for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Blaize Clement.

With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $26.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 21.59
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $19.53
 
 
 
 

More About Cat Got Your Crown by Julie Chase
 
 
 
Overview
Julie Chase is back with her fourth delightful Kitty Couture mystery, perfect for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Blaize Clement.

With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out.

Lacy Marie Crocker can hardly believe it's been a year since her return home to New Orleans. There hasn't been a dull moment since opening her pet boutique last summer, and thanks to the popularity of Lacy's organic pet treats, and the arrival of the National Pet Pageant, Lacy desperately needs some help before she is overrun by the demand for pupcakes and crinolines.

The entire Garden District seems to be counting the minutes until opening night of the pet pageant and everything is going spectacularly until Viktor Petrov, the pageant emcee takes a spill from the balcony during dress rehearsal. All signs points to murder and homicide detective Jack Oliver sets his eyes on Eva Little, one of Lacy's committee sisters and the only other person on the balcony at the time of the fall, as the killer. But when it comes out that Viktor was notoriously rude, the doors blow wide open with potential suspects who could've wanted him dead.

Lacy's determined to find the killer and exonerate Eva, but when Lacy receives a mysterious warning--a plush kitty from Lacy's shop with its mouth crudely stitched over--it's clear that she's been found first. Full with killer recipes for your pet, Cat Got Your Crown is Julie Chase's uproarious fourth Kitty Couture mystery.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683319566
  • ISBN-10: 1683319567
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy - Cats & Dogs

 
BAM Customer Reviews