menu

A Catered New Year's Eve
by Isis Crawford




Overview -
Sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons are reunited with a distant relative who wants them to cater a New Year's Eve event--and help find a guilty party...

It's been years since Bernie and Libby's parents became estranged from Ada Sinclair's side of the family-though the reasons for the rift are lost to history. The sisters, however, are intrigued when Ada makes contact and tells them about the long-ago deaths of her father and his business partner-both of which were ruled accidental.

Ada thinks otherwise-and has a plan. On New Year's Eve, she'll gather a group of guests and read from a diary she's found in her mother's attic that she thinks will expose the culprit. The Simmons sisters agree to provide refreshments for the bash, but when the night arrives, a guest drops dead. In the tumult, the diary disappears. When Ada is arrested for murder, she'll have to hope that Bernie and Libby can provide a resolution before the clock runs out.

Includes Original Recipes for You to Try

Fast paced and lively, this mystery will appeal to fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.
-Booklist

  Read Full Product Description
 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $8.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 49 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About A Catered New Year's Eve by Isis Crawford

 
 
 

Overview

Sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons are reunited with a distant relative who wants them to cater a New Year's Eve event--and help find a guilty party...

It's been years since Bernie and Libby's parents became estranged from Ada Sinclair's side of the family-though the reasons for the rift are lost to history. The sisters, however, are intrigued when Ada makes contact and tells them about the long-ago deaths of her father and his business partner-both of which were ruled accidental.

Ada thinks otherwise-and has a plan. On New Year's Eve, she'll gather a group of guests and read from a diary she's found in her mother's attic that she thinks will expose the culprit. The Simmons sisters agree to provide refreshments for the bash, but when the night arrives, a guest drops dead. In the tumult, the diary disappears. When Ada is arrested for murder, she'll have to hope that Bernie and Libby can provide a resolution before the clock runs out.

Includes Original Recipes for You to Try

Fast paced and lively, this mystery will appeal to fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.
-Booklist

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781496715005
  • ISBN-10: 1496715004
  • Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
  • Publish Date: October 2020
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 4.7 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Mystery with Recipes

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews