menu

Cats Are Capable of Mind Control : And 1,000+ Uberfacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know
by Kris Sanchez




Overview -

From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott's Miscellany, What If? and Ripley's Believe It or Not.

Providing the most unimportant things you'll never need to know"--fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture--UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people.

Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources--science journals, books, media, and literary magazines--Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino).

Did you know:

  • The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?
  • Vultures' stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?
  • Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides?

Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Cats Are Capable of Mind Control by Kris Sanchez

 
 
 

Overview

From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott's Miscellany, What If? and Ripley's Believe It or Not.

Providing the most unimportant things you'll never need to know"--fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture--UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people.

Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources--science journals, books, media, and literary magazines--Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino).

Did you know:

  • The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?
  • Vultures' stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?
  • Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides?

Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062441164
  • ISBN-10: 0062441167
  • Publisher: Dey Street Books
  • Publish Date: July 2016
  • Page Count: 272
  • Dimensions: 7.1 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews