menu
The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls|Claire Legrand
The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

At the Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, you will definitely learn your lesson. A dark, timeless, and heartfelt novel for fans of Coraline and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Victoria hates nonsense. There is no need for it when your life is perfect. The only smudge on her pristine life is her best friend Lawrence. He is a disaster--lazy and dreamy, shirt always untucked, obsessed with his silly piano. Victoria often wonders why she ever bothered being his friend. (Lawrence does too.)

But then Lawrence goes missing. And he's not the only one. Victoria soon discovers that The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls is not what it appears to be. Kids go in but come out...different. Or they don't come out at all.

If anyone can sort this out, it's Victoria--even if it means getting a little messy.

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781442442917
  • ISBN-10: 1442442913
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: August 2012
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.6 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13