Chasing Augustus
by Kimberly Newton Fusco


Overview - A sweetly satisfying novel about a girl and her lost dog, perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Holm and Kirby Larson.

Rosie's led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. It's true her mother abandoned them when Rosie was just a baby, but her dad's all she's ever needed. But now that her father's had a stroke, Rosie lives with her tough-as-nails grandfather. And her beloved dog, Gloaty Gus, has just gone missing.

Rosie's determined to find him. With the help of a new friend and her own determination, she'll follow the trail anywhere . . . no matter where it leads. If she doesn't drive the whole world crazy in the meantime.

Kimberly Newton Fusco's tender story brings to life a feisty, unsinkable, unstoppable, unforgettable girl who knows she's a fighter . . . if she can only figure out who's already on her side.

Praise for Kimberly Newton Fusco's Beholding Bee:

"Fans of Kate DiCamillo, Jennifer Holm, and Polly Horvath will find this an enjoyable and engrossing read." --School Library Journal

" A] really terrific, hopeful story. . . . This could be my favorite middle-grade novel of the year]." --The Christian Science Monitor

"A modern twist on fairy godmothers with] strong, supportive women who don't need to provide a Prince Charming to make dreams come true." --The Horn Book

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode
In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $7.22
 
 
 

More About Chasing Augustus by Kimberly Newton Fusco
 
 
 
Overview
A sweetly satisfying novel about a girl and her lost dog, perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Holm and Kirby Larson.

Rosie's led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. It's true her mother abandoned them when Rosie was just a baby, but her dad's all she's ever needed. But now that her father's had a stroke, Rosie lives with her tough-as-nails grandfather. And her beloved dog, Gloaty Gus, has just gone missing.

Rosie's determined to find him. With the help of a new friend and her own determination, she'll follow the trail anywhere . . . no matter where it leads. If she doesn't drive the whole world crazy in the meantime.

Kimberly Newton Fusco's tender story brings to life a feisty, unsinkable, unstoppable, unforgettable girl who knows she's a fighter . . . if she can only figure out who's already on her side.

Praise for Kimberly Newton Fusco's Beholding Bee:

"Fans of Kate DiCamillo, Jennifer Holm, and Polly Horvath will find this an enjoyable and engrossing read." --School Library Journal

" A] really terrific, hopeful story. . . . This could be my favorite middle-grade novel of the year]." --The Christian Science Monitor

"A modern twist on fairy godmothers with] strong, supportive women who don't need to provide a Prince Charming to make dreams come true." --The Horn Book

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385754040
  • ISBN-10: 0385754043
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Orphans & Foster Homes
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews