menu

Chasing Justice, 9 : A Matt Royal Mystery
by H. Terrell Griffin




Overview -
Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author

After a multi-year absence, Matt Royal returns to the courtroom. Reluctantly.

Matt Royal is going back to the courtroom. He has agreed to defend his good friend and wife of Longboat Key's Police Chief. Abby Lester has been charged with the murder of Nate Bannister, an unlikeable, shady character. He was found shot to death in his downtown Sarasota condo and the evidence points to Abby as the killer.

Matt cannot refuse Abby's pleas for help, despite having retired from the practice of law several years earlier. Now, he must face a hotshot prosecuting attorney with a record of twenty-two wins and zero losses in murder trials.

As he begins to investigate, Matt finds that nothing is what it seems. Police, politicians, academics, real estate moguls and other powerful forces are tied together in a cauldron of issues that Matt must untangle to get at the truth. Can he rekindle his legal skills and outwit the prosecution pitted against him? Matt knows he must, as the life of his friend hangs in the balance.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly's Lincoln Lawyer

While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Blood Island
Wyatt's Revenge
Bitter Legacy
Collateral Damage
Fatal Decree
Found
Chasing Justice
Mortal Dilemma
Vindication

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $16.33
 
 
 
 

More About Chasing Justice, 9 by H. Terrell Griffin

 
 
 

Overview

Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author

After a multi-year absence, Matt Royal returns to the courtroom. Reluctantly.

Matt Royal is going back to the courtroom. He has agreed to defend his good friend and wife of Longboat Key's Police Chief. Abby Lester has been charged with the murder of Nate Bannister, an unlikeable, shady character. He was found shot to death in his downtown Sarasota condo and the evidence points to Abby as the killer.

Matt cannot refuse Abby's pleas for help, despite having retired from the practice of law several years earlier. Now, he must face a hotshot prosecuting attorney with a record of twenty-two wins and zero losses in murder trials.

As he begins to investigate, Matt finds that nothing is what it seems. Police, politicians, academics, real estate moguls and other powerful forces are tied together in a cauldron of issues that Matt must untangle to get at the truth. Can he rekindle his legal skills and outwit the prosecution pitted against him? Matt knows he must, as the life of his friend hangs in the balance.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly's Lincoln Lawyer

While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Blood Island
Wyatt's Revenge
Bitter Legacy
Collateral Damage
Fatal Decree
Found
Chasing Justice
Mortal Dilemma
Vindication


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608092239
  • ISBN-10: 1608092232
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: October 2016
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 6.05 x 0.95 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.22 pounds

Series: Matt Royal

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews