menu
{ "item_title" : "Cheer Up", "item_author" : [" Crystal Frasier", "Val Wise", "Oscar O. Jupiter "], "item_description" : "2021 Goodreads Choice Award Finalist2021 New York Public Library Best Books for Teens2021 Cybils Award Winner2022 GLAAD Media Award Winner2022 Lambda Literary Award FinalistA sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Heartstopper and Check, Please Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college applications. Her former friend Bebe is a people-pleaser--a trans girl who must keep her parents happy with her grades and social life to keep their support of her transition. Through the rigors of squad training and amped up social pressures (not to mention micro aggressions and other queer youth problems), the two girls rekindle a friendship they thought they'd lost and discover there may be other, sweeter feelings springing up between them.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/62/010/955/1620109557_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "14.99", "online_price" : "14.99", "our_price" : "14.99", "club_price" : "14.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Cheer Up|Crystal Frasier
Cheer Up : Love and Pompoms
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

2021 Goodreads Choice Award Finalist
2021 New York Public Library Best Books for Teens
2021 Cybils Award Winner
2022 GLAAD Media Award Winner
2022 Lambda Literary Award Finalist
A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Heartstopper and Check, Please Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college applications. Her former friend Bebe is a people-pleaser--a trans girl who must keep her parents happy with her grades and social life to keep their support of her transition. Through the rigors of squad training and amped up social pressures (not to mention micro aggressions and other queer youth problems), the two girls rekindle a friendship they thought they'd lost and discover there may be other, sweeter feelings springing up between them.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781620109557
  • ISBN-10: 1620109557
  • Publisher: Oni Press
  • Publish Date: August 2021
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 6.08 x 0.33 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47 pounds
  • Page Count: 128
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews