The Chicks

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Gaslighter



Track Listing

1 Gaslighter
2 Sleep at Night
3 Texas Man
4 Everybody Loves You
5 For Her
6 March March
7 My Best Friend's Weddings
8 Tights On My Boat
9 Julianna Calm Down
10 Young Man
11 Hope It's Something Good
12 Set Me Free



  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: May 2020
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Emotions feel immediate on the LP, as though the ink were still drying on the page."

Billboard - "[T]he music Natalie Maines, Martie Maguire and Emily Strayer delivered on their first studio album in 14 years was alive in all the ways we needed it to be -- seething with rage, sick with heartbreak and soothing with humor."

Paste (magazine) - "Natalie, Emily and Martie shout their political opinions, cries for justice and messages of support on behalf of abused women everywhere from the mountaintops, all to the tune of polished, country-pop gold."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[A] genuinely compelling new take on the punchy country sound that's always made them stand out."

Clash (Magazine) - "[F]uriously easy on the ear. Gilded country pop as only Natalie Maines, Emily Stayer, and Martie Maguire can provide, it's a sign that the Texas group retain something special that their copyists can only dream about reaching."


BAM Customer Reviews