menu
{ "item_title" : "The Christmas Candle", "item_author" : [" Max Lucado "], "item_description" : "From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy. --In the Library ReviewsImagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift--a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season. --BookPageFans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treatMax Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget. --John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/40/168/994/1401689949_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Christmas Candle|Max Lucado
The Christmas Candle
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

"The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy." --In the Library Reviews

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift--a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

"A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season." --BookPage

"Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treat Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget." --John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781401689940
  • ISBN-10: 1401689949
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Dimensions: 7.43 x 5.18 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.53 pounds
  • Page Count: 208

Related Categories

Christmas fiction

Looking for a novel that reflects the spirit of the season? The usual best-selling suspects—and a few surprises—are ready with some exciting and festive new releases.

SILENT NIGHT
A homeless boy leads Spenser into the case of a lifetime in this new adventure, completed by Parker’s longtime literary agent and friend Helen Brann.

STARRY NIGHT
When a successful gossip columnist comes upon the scoop of a lifetime in small-town Alaska, she must decide between her career or her heart.

THE CHRISTMAS CANDLE
It’s Christmas in the Cotswolds, and a humble candle maker is visited by a mysterious angel who gives him a dubious gift: The ability to grant one Christmas miracle.

CHRISTMAS BLISS
Savannah antiques dealer Weezie Foley would enjoy Christmas a lot more if she weren’t trying to juggle a wedding and a pregnant maid-of-honor.

TIME FOR ME TO COME HOME
A big-time country superstar realizes that the only place he wants to spend Christmas is at home in Oklahoma in this heartwarming tale by the mother of real-life superstar Blake Shelton.

THE DOGS OF CHRISTMAS
When Josh finds an abandoned, pregnant dog on his doorstep, he inadvertantly becomes the patriarch of a very furry family—and gets a chance at love with a beautiful shelter employee.

A CHRISTMAS HOPE
A boring holiday gathering with the haute ton turns into something more when a prostitute joins the party—and turns up dead—in Perry’s 11th Christmas mystery.

BAM Customer Reviews