menu

The Christmas Candle
by Max Lucado




Overview -

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

"The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy." --In the Library Reviews

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift--a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

"A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season." --BookPage

"Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treat Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget." --John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 46 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Christmas Candle by Max Lucado

 
 
 

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

"The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy." --In the Library Reviews

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift--a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

"A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season." --BookPage

"Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treat Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget." --John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781401689940
  • ISBN-10: 1401689949
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Page Count: 208
  • Dimensions: 7.43 x 5.18 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.53 pounds


Related Categories

 

BookPage Reviews

Christmas fiction

Looking for a novel that reflects the spirit of the season? The usual best-selling suspects—and a few surprises—are ready with some exciting and festive new releases.

SILENT NIGHT
A homeless boy leads Spenser into the case of a lifetime in this new adventure, completed by Parker’s longtime literary agent and friend Helen Brann.

STARRY NIGHT
When a successful gossip columnist comes upon the scoop of a lifetime in small-town Alaska, she must decide between her career or her heart.

THE CHRISTMAS CANDLE
It’s Christmas in the Cotswolds, and a humble candle maker is visited by a mysterious angel who gives him a dubious gift: The ability to grant one Christmas miracle.

CHRISTMAS BLISS
Savannah antiques dealer Weezie Foley would enjoy Christmas a lot more if she weren’t trying to juggle a wedding and a pregnant maid-of-honor.

TIME FOR ME TO COME HOME
A big-time country superstar realizes that the only place he wants to spend Christmas is at home in Oklahoma in this heartwarming tale by the mother of real-life superstar Blake Shelton.

THE DOGS OF CHRISTMAS
When Josh finds an abandoned, pregnant dog on his doorstep, he inadvertantly becomes the patriarch of a very furry family—and gets a chance at love with a beautiful shelter employee.

A CHRISTMAS HOPE
A boring holiday gathering with the haute ton turns into something more when a prostitute joins the party—and turns up dead—in Perry’s 11th Christmas mystery.

 

BAM Customer Reviews