menu
{ "item_title" : "Christmas at Fox Farm", "item_author" : [" Helen Pollard "], "item_description" : "At Fox Farm, the village has gathered to decorate the ten-foot tree and carol the night away. Robins dart across frosty hedgerows and holly bushes are covered with ruby-red berries. But this year they will need an extra pinch of festive magic to keep Christmas alive... Living at Fox Farm, with its cosy caf , beautiful pottery studio and charming gift shop, is a dream come true for thirty-one-year-old Daisy. The kindly owner, Jean, and the close-knit village feel like the home and family Daisy has never had. She's been looking forward to her first magical Christmas in the countryside.When Jean suddenly falls ill, Daisy is the first to lend a hand. She ropes in Alex -Jean's handsome but stubborn nephew - to help her. When the pair discover the farm is almost bankrupt, it seems like the annual Christmas celebrations will be cancelled. Alex and Daisy need a plan, and quickly, if they are to pull off Christmas against the odds and save Fox Farm.From the get-go Daisy and Alex cannot agree on anything, from the mince pie recipe to the colour scheme for the tree. Soon, however, in true Christmas spirit, they find themselves coming together in the face of decorating disasters, tripping over each other at the holiday barn dance and tracking down a missing Santa Claus. But when Daisy discovers the secret Alex is keeping about the future of Jean's farm, will she run from the only place that has ever felt like home? Or will she find a way to save Christmas and the farm, and open her heart to a new beginning for her and Alex?Grab a mug of hot chocolate and a mince pie (or two ) and lose yourself in this utterly charming and romantic holiday tale that proves home is where the heart is. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin, this is the book that will make your ChristmasReaders adore Helen Pollard: 'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough... Uplifting, witty, moving and romantic... sure to make you giggle, sigh and keep you hooked.' Bookish Jottings'Just what the doctor ordered... A lovely feel-good novel.' Sandie's Book Shelves, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I sat up all night reading this lovely book, I just couldn't put it down... A joy to read.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Like sunshine on a cloudy day this is a book to warm your heart. I loved it.' Shellyback Books'Delightful... Reading one of Helen's books feels more like a chat between friends than reading an actual book.' Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'A heartwarming and funny rom-com... kept me hooked... I loved the twists and turns.' Scrapping and Playing, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I loved every single page of this book and didn't want the story to end... Had me hooked from start to finish, had me giggling on the bus (rather embarrassing)... One of those warm, cosy books.' The Reading Shed'A bewitching, fun read with great characters in a delightful setting and an added mystery, too.' Splashes Into Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/019/954/1800199546_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Christmas at Fox Farm|Helen Pollard
Christmas at Fox Farm : A heartwarming and uplifting Christmas romance
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

At Fox Farm, the village has gathered to decorate the ten-foot tree and carol the night away. Robins dart across frosty hedgerows and holly bushes are covered with ruby-red berries. But this year they will need an extra pinch of festive magic to keep Christmas alive...


Living at Fox Farm, with its cosy caf , beautiful pottery studio and charming gift shop, is a dream come true for thirty-one-year-old Daisy. The kindly owner, Jean, and the close-knit village feel like the home and family Daisy has never had. She's been looking forward to her first magical Christmas in the countryside.


When Jean suddenly falls ill, Daisy is the first to lend a hand. She ropes in Alex -Jean's handsome but stubborn nephew - to help her. When the pair discover the farm is almost bankrupt, it seems like the annual Christmas celebrations will be cancelled. Alex and Daisy need a plan, and quickly, if they are to pull off Christmas against the odds and save Fox Farm.


From the get-go Daisy and Alex cannot agree on anything, from the mince pie recipe to the colour scheme for the tree. Soon, however, in true Christmas spirit, they find themselves coming together in the face of decorating disasters, tripping over each other at the holiday barn dance and tracking down a missing Santa Claus.


But when Daisy discovers the secret Alex is keeping about the future of Jean's farm, will she run from the only place that has ever felt like home? Or will she find a way to save Christmas and the farm, and open her heart to a new beginning for her and Alex?


Grab a mug of hot chocolate and a mince pie (or two ) and lose yourself in this utterly charming and romantic holiday tale that proves home is where the heart is. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin, this is the book that will make your Christmas


Readers adore Helen Pollard:


'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough... Uplifting, witty, moving and romantic... sure to make you giggle, sigh and keep you hooked.' Bookish Jottings


'Just what the doctor ordered... A lovely feel-good novel.' Sandie's Book Shelves, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I sat up all night reading this lovely book, I just couldn't put it down... A joy to read.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Like sunshine on a cloudy day this is a book to warm your heart. I loved it.' Shellyback Books


'Delightful... Reading one of Helen's books feels more like a chat between friends than reading an actual book.' Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A heartwarming and funny rom-com... kept me hooked... I loved the twists and turns.' Scrapping and Playing, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I loved every single page of this book and didn't want the story to end... Had me hooked from start to finish, had me giggling on the bus (rather embarrassing)... One of those warm, cosy books.' The Reading Shed


'A bewitching, fun read with great characters in a delightful setting and an added mystery, too.' Splashes Into Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781800199545
  • ISBN-10: 1800199546
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: September 2021
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.82 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 370