menu

City Problems
by Steve Goble




Overview -
A moment of violence--a snap judgement--a life changed to the core

Ed Runyon bolted from the NYPD after a runaway teen case fell through the cracks and turned into a nightmarish murder. Now, he's learned to bury the rage that consumed him, cope with depression, and enjoy life as a Mifflin County sheriff's detective in rural Ohio.

Ed is trying to relax on his day off when Columbus PD Detective Shelly Beckworth comes to Mifflin County in search of a girl who vanished after a pop-up party. The clues are scarce--a few license plates, a phone shattered on the roadside--but the trail leads to Ed's neck of the woods.

He tries to shove everything else aside to keep this case from ending in another tragedy, but a cop can't pick and choose which calls to duty he'll answer. Frustrated, Ed watches a happy ending slip beyond sight--this one he cannot run away from.

Charging forward, Ed breaks rules and takes risks leading to a bloody confrontation where everything he believes as a cop and every ghost in his head clash--a moment of avenging violence that will ultimately change his life to the core.

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sanford

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on July 6, 2021 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
 
 

More About City Problems by Steve Goble

 
 
 

Overview

A moment of violence--a snap judgement--a life changed to the core

Ed Runyon bolted from the NYPD after a runaway teen case fell through the cracks and turned into a nightmarish murder. Now, he's learned to bury the rage that consumed him, cope with depression, and enjoy life as a Mifflin County sheriff's detective in rural Ohio.

Ed is trying to relax on his day off when Columbus PD Detective Shelly Beckworth comes to Mifflin County in search of a girl who vanished after a pop-up party. The clues are scarce--a few license plates, a phone shattered on the roadside--but the trail leads to Ed's neck of the woods.

He tries to shove everything else aside to keep this case from ending in another tragedy, but a cop can't pick and choose which calls to duty he'll answer. Frustrated, Ed watches a happy ending slip beyond sight--this one he cannot run away from.

Charging forward, Ed breaks rules and takes risks leading to a bloody confrontation where everything he believes as a cop and every ghost in his head clash--a moment of avenging violence that will ultimately change his life to the core.

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sanford

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608094431
  • ISBN-10: 160809443X
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: July 2021
  • Page Count: 336

Series: An Ed Runyon Mystery

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews