menu
{ "item_title" : "The Cloud", "item_author" : [" Matt Richtel "], "item_description" : "The Cloud is an exhilarating, cutting-edge thriller from Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times technology and science reporter Matt Richtel.When the next generation of technology seeps into the brains of the next generation of people, former medical student turned journalist Nat Idle must investigate and stop the invasion.In the tradition of Lisa Gardner, Steve Berry, and Joseph Finder, Richtel has delivered a whip-smart page-turner that melds cutting-edge science with a technological mystery and a shocking finale. A deftly told tale, the scariest part of The Cloud is how close to reality it could be.The Cloud, the second in the Nat Idle series, includes a bonus short story, Floodgate.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/199/970/0061999709_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Cloud|Matt Richtel
The Cloud
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The Cloud is an exhilarating, cutting-edge thriller from Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times technology and science reporter Matt Richtel.

When the next generation of technology seeps into the brains of the next generation of people, former medical student turned journalist Nat Idle must investigate and stop the invasion.

In the tradition of Lisa Gardner, Steve Berry, and Joseph Finder, Richtel has delivered a whip-smart page-turner that melds cutting-edge science with a technological mystery and a shocking finale. A deftly told tale, the scariest part of The Cloud is how close to reality it could be.

The Cloud, the second in the Nat Idle series, includes a bonus short story, "Floodgate."

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780061999703
  • ISBN-10: 0061999709
  • Publisher: Harper
  • Publish Date: January 2013
  • Dimensions: 7.4 x 4.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 432

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews