menu

Containment : A Thriller
by Hank Parker




Overview -
From Hank Parker, a former Homeland Security advisor specializing in bio- and agro-terrorism, comes a chillingly realistic debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try and stop it.

It’s a race against time to both find a vaccine and unravel a bio-terrorist conspiracy when a terrifying new tick-borne virus is traced to an extremist group in Southeast Asia. Government epidemiologist Mariah Rossi must leave the safety of her lab behind to help CIA agent Curt Kennedy track the disease to its source. Their harrowing journey from one hot zone to another takes them from the jungles of the Philippines to the coral reefs near Malaysian Borneo, then back to the United States where martial law has been declared to keep the deadly disease contained.

For fans of Michael Crichton and Richard Preston, this “is a true thriller with non-stop action and a terrifyingly realistic look at what could happen if terrorists were able to release a virus in America” (Scott McEwen, author of American Sniper).

  Read Full Product Description
 

Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 

More About Containment by Hank Parker

 
 
 

Overview

From Hank Parker, a former Homeland Security advisor specializing in bio- and agro-terrorism, comes a chillingly realistic debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try and stop it.

It’s a race against time to both find a vaccine and unravel a bio-terrorist conspiracy when a terrifying new tick-borne virus is traced to an extremist group in Southeast Asia. Government epidemiologist Mariah Rossi must leave the safety of her lab behind to help CIA agent Curt Kennedy track the disease to its source. Their harrowing journey from one hot zone to another takes them from the jungles of the Philippines to the coral reefs near Malaysian Borneo, then back to the United States where martial law has been declared to keep the deadly disease contained.

For fans of Michael Crichton and Richard Preston, this “is a true thriller with non-stop action and a terrifyingly realistic look at what could happen if terrorists were able to release a virus in America” (Scott McEwen, author of American Sniper).


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN: 9781501136474
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Imprint: Atria Books
  • Date: Jan 2017
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Simon and Schuster
 

BAM Customer Reviews