menu

The Coroner
by Jennifer Graeser Dornbush




Overview -
Summoned to take up her estranged father's post as a medical examiner, surgeon Emily Hartford discovers home is where the bodies are buried in this "intense, riveting mystery" debut (Library Journal)

Recently engaged and deeply ensconced in her third year of surgical residency in Chicago, Emily Hartford gets a shock when she's called home to Freeport, Michigan, the small town she fled a decade ago after the death of her mother. Her estranged father, the local medical examiner, has had a massive heart attack and Emily is needed urgently to help with his recovery.

Not sure what to expect, Emily races home, blowing the only stoplight at the center of town and getting pulled over by her former high school love, now Sheriff, Nick Larson. At the hospital, she finds her father in near total denial of the seriousness of his condition. He insists that the best thing Emily can do to help him is to take on the autopsy of a Senator's teen daughter whose sudden, unexplained death has just rocked the sleepy town.

Reluctantly agreeing to help her father and Nick, Emily gets down to work, only to discover that the girl was murdered. The autopsy reminds her of her many hours in the morgue with her father when she was a young teen--a time which inspired her love of medicine. Before she knows it, she's pulled deeper into the case and closer to her father and to Nick--much to the dismay of her big-city fianc . When a threat is made to Emily herself, she must race to catch the killer before he strikes again. Expertly written and sharply plotted, The Coroner is a perfect mystery read for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Julia Spencer Fleming.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $3.31
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Coroner by Jennifer Graeser Dornbush

 
 
 

Overview

Summoned to take up her estranged father's post as a medical examiner, surgeon Emily Hartford discovers home is where the bodies are buried in this "intense, riveting mystery" debut (Library Journal)

Recently engaged and deeply ensconced in her third year of surgical residency in Chicago, Emily Hartford gets a shock when she's called home to Freeport, Michigan, the small town she fled a decade ago after the death of her mother. Her estranged father, the local medical examiner, has had a massive heart attack and Emily is needed urgently to help with his recovery.

Not sure what to expect, Emily races home, blowing the only stoplight at the center of town and getting pulled over by her former high school love, now Sheriff, Nick Larson. At the hospital, she finds her father in near total denial of the seriousness of his condition. He insists that the best thing Emily can do to help him is to take on the autopsy of a Senator's teen daughter whose sudden, unexplained death has just rocked the sleepy town.

Reluctantly agreeing to help her father and Nick, Emily gets down to work, only to discover that the girl was murdered. The autopsy reminds her of her many hours in the morgue with her father when she was a young teen--a time which inspired her love of medicine. Before she knows it, she's pulled deeper into the case and closer to her father and to Nick--much to the dismay of her big-city fianc . When a threat is made to Emily herself, she must race to catch the killer before he strikes again. Expertly written and sharply plotted, The Coroner is a perfect mystery read for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Julia Spencer Fleming.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781683316237
  • ISBN-10: 1683316231
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: August 2018
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.8 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds

Series: A Coroner's Daughter Mystery #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews