menu

Corvo Hollows : A Psychological Thriller
by April a. Taylor




Overview -
It begins with a deceptive cry for help. Before it ends, a quiet Detroit suburb's illusion of safety will be shattered forever. From the award-winning, multi-genre author behind the highly lauded The Haunting of Cabin Green and the Alexa Bentley Paranormal Mysteries comes a terrifying psychological thriller that will make you double-check your locks and fear your neighbors. This book is perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Peter Swanson, Karin Slaughter, & Sarah Pinborough. Inspired by real-life events.Anna's world is turned upside down after a mysterious couple tries to gain access to her apartment. Soon, she begins seeing them everywhere. At the same time, a series of loud banging noises keeps emanating from the apartment behind hers. Are these incidents just a coincidence? Or do they have something to do with the gruesome serial murders that begin to plague her town? Anna will need to piece the clues together despite many obstacles, including the disbelief of the FBI and her friends. Making things even more complicated is her daily struggle with fibromyalgia, along with a secret past that threatens to completely destroy her credibility. Is she on the right track or is the entire thing a figment of her overactive imagination? Please note that the pre-order page number count for this book is incorrect. April A. Taylor's previous works have been praised by critics and readers alike. Her Gothic horror novel, The Haunting of Cabin Green, was named one of the Best Horror Books of 2018 by PopSugar, Inquisitr, Ranker, & BoredPanda. Her books have earned a solid reputation for being mind-bending thrill rides with several unexpected twists & turns.Corvo Hollows ExcerptAn unseen woman's ragged screams had just split the air inside Anna's apartment. She hesitated imperceptibly before jumping to her feet. Without a single thought for her own safety, the tall brunette threw the front door open and peered outside. The harsh July sun beat down on the pavement and reflected off the neighbor's wind chimes. Sun spots obscured Anna's vision, and she lifted her hand to her eyes in a bid to wipe away the visual disturbances. Her sight started to clear just as the disorienting and terrifying screams returned. A middle-aged woman with ratty hair, disheveled clothing, and bare feet reached toward her from about one-hundred feet away. Anna's eyes fell first to the woman's bloody feet. Then she spotted a black pickup truck and its elderly male driver. His long gray hair threatened to fly free of his head as he sprung out of the newly parked vehicle. The woman rapidly advanced upon Anna's doorstep before stopping unexpectedly. Her body shook with the force of her recent exertions, and she appeared poised to scream yet again. "What's wrong? Do you need help? I can call the police," Anna said in a jumbled mess. The woman's eyes darted from Anna to the front door. She took a deep breath and said, "Yes, I need help Please, let me in " All of Anna's instincts screamed as she patted her pockets in search of her phone. Dammit, she thought. Her phone was nestled safely inside the apartment. A quick scan of the environment showed Anna that the mysterious man hadn't come any closer. In fact, he stood calmly on the side of the truck and appeared to be watching them with interest. Anna made eye contact with him, and it sent a shiver down her spine. Something isn't right. "Look, I'm going to call the police for you, okay?" "But I already called them. They're on their way," the woman pouted. "I'm going to call again, just to make sure. Stay there," Anna said while motioning for the woman to remain at her current position, approximately twenty feet away. A strange smile flitted across the woman's lips, and it accentuated the wrinkles around her mouth. She took one step forward, then another...

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $12.46
 
 
 

More About Corvo Hollows by April a. Taylor

 
 
 

Overview

It begins with a deceptive cry for help. Before it ends, a quiet Detroit suburb's illusion of safety will be shattered forever. From the award-winning, multi-genre author behind the highly lauded The Haunting of Cabin Green and the Alexa Bentley Paranormal Mysteries comes a terrifying psychological thriller that will make you double-check your locks and fear your neighbors. This book is perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Peter Swanson, Karin Slaughter, & Sarah Pinborough. Inspired by real-life events.Anna's world is turned upside down after a mysterious couple tries to gain access to her apartment. Soon, she begins seeing them everywhere. At the same time, a series of loud banging noises keeps emanating from the apartment behind hers. Are these incidents just a coincidence? Or do they have something to do with the gruesome serial murders that begin to plague her town? Anna will need to piece the clues together despite many obstacles, including the disbelief of the FBI and her friends. Making things even more complicated is her daily struggle with fibromyalgia, along with a secret past that threatens to completely destroy her credibility. Is she on the right track or is the entire thing a figment of her overactive imagination? Please note that the pre-order page number count for this book is incorrect. April A. Taylor's previous works have been praised by critics and readers alike. Her Gothic horror novel, The Haunting of Cabin Green, was named one of the Best Horror Books of 2018 by PopSugar, Inquisitr, Ranker, & BoredPanda. Her books have earned a solid reputation for being mind-bending thrill rides with several unexpected twists & turns.Corvo Hollows ExcerptAn unseen woman's ragged screams had just split the air inside Anna's apartment. She hesitated imperceptibly before jumping to her feet. Without a single thought for her own safety, the tall brunette threw the front door open and peered outside. The harsh July sun beat down on the pavement and reflected off the neighbor's wind chimes. Sun spots obscured Anna's vision, and she lifted her hand to her eyes in a bid to wipe away the visual disturbances. Her sight started to clear just as the disorienting and terrifying screams returned. A middle-aged woman with ratty hair, disheveled clothing, and bare feet reached toward her from about one-hundred feet away. Anna's eyes fell first to the woman's bloody feet. Then she spotted a black pickup truck and its elderly male driver. His long gray hair threatened to fly free of his head as he sprung out of the newly parked vehicle. The woman rapidly advanced upon Anna's doorstep before stopping unexpectedly. Her body shook with the force of her recent exertions, and she appeared poised to scream yet again. "What's wrong? Do you need help? I can call the police," Anna said in a jumbled mess. The woman's eyes darted from Anna to the front door. She took a deep breath and said, "Yes, I need help Please, let me in " All of Anna's instincts screamed as she patted her pockets in search of her phone. Dammit, she thought. Her phone was nestled safely inside the apartment. A quick scan of the environment showed Anna that the mysterious man hadn't come any closer. In fact, he stood calmly on the side of the truck and appeared to be watching them with interest. Anna made eye contact with him, and it sent a shiver down her spine. Something isn't right. "Look, I'm going to call the police for you, okay?" "But I already called them. They're on their way," the woman pouted. "I'm going to call again, just to make sure. Stay there," Anna said while motioning for the woman to remain at her current position, approximately twenty feet away. A strange smile flitted across the woman's lips, and it accentuated the wrinkles around her mouth. She took one step forward, then another...


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781090331762
  • ISBN-10: 1090331762
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 278
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.63 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.91 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews