menu

Craven Manor
by Darcy Coates




Overview -

From bestselling horror author Darcey Coates comes a story of silenced voices and spectral reckonings. Some secrets are better left forgotten...

A ghastly reimagining of classic haunted house stories, Craven Manor is:
  • Perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Amy Cross
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories
  • Daniel is desperate for a fresh start. So when a mysterious figure slides a note under his door offering the position of groundskeeper at an ancient estate, he leaps at the chance, even though it seems too good to be true. Alarm bells start ringing when he arrives at Craven Manor. The abandoned mansion is straight out of those old gothic mysteries: the front door hangs open, and leaves and cobwebs coat the marble foyer. It's clear no one has lived here in a long time... but he has nowhere else to go.

    Against his better judgment, he moves into the groundskeeper's cottage tucked away behind the old family crypt. But when a candle flickers to life in the abandoned tower window, Daniel realizes he isn't alone after all. Something awful happened here long ago, and it's a paranormal mystery Daniel is afraid to solve. Because Craven Manor is hiding a terrible secret...

    One that threatens to bury him with it.

    More scary novels by Darcy Coates:
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    The Carrow Haunt
    The House Next Door
    Voices in the Snow

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $9.49
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About Craven Manor by Darcy Coates

     
     
     

    Overview

    From bestselling horror author Darcey Coates comes a story of silenced voices and spectral reckonings. Some secrets are better left forgotten...

    A ghastly reimagining of classic haunted house stories, Craven Manor is:
  • Perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Amy Cross
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories
  • Daniel is desperate for a fresh start. So when a mysterious figure slides a note under his door offering the position of groundskeeper at an ancient estate, he leaps at the chance, even though it seems too good to be true. Alarm bells start ringing when he arrives at Craven Manor. The abandoned mansion is straight out of those old gothic mysteries: the front door hangs open, and leaves and cobwebs coat the marble foyer. It's clear no one has lived here in a long time... but he has nowhere else to go.

    Against his better judgment, he moves into the groundskeeper's cottage tucked away behind the old family crypt. But when a candle flickers to life in the abandoned tower window, Daniel realizes he isn't alone after all. Something awful happened here long ago, and it's a paranormal mystery Daniel is afraid to solve. Because Craven Manor is hiding a terrible secret...

    One that threatens to bury him with it.

    More scary novels by Darcy Coates:
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    The Carrow Haunt
    The House Next Door
    Voices in the Snow


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781728220154
    • ISBN-10: 1728220157
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: March 2020
    • Page Count: 304
    • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews