menu

Con Crazy
by Addison J. Chapple




Overview -

THE CON IS ON . . .

Prewitt Patry used to be a brilliant con man, the best in the Big Apple. But that was then. Now, with his glory days behind him, he's a struggling single dad just trying to get by. Until a golden opportunity falls into his lap.

Ranger du Courtemanche is the aging patriarch of the ruthless and corrupt Courtemanche family. Despite Ranger's filthy-rich façade, his ancestral home is secretly in ruins and his fortune quickly dwindling. Playing on the old man's pride and paranoia, Prewitt convinces Ranger that the Courtemanche family has been targeted by an ancient secret society. And the family is determined to spend the last of their fortune in a desperate (and ludicrous) fight to defend their fortune and honor against this fictitious foe.

As Prewitt's lies take on a life of their own, the huckster forms a strange bond with his wacky aristocratic marks until a new enemy rears its head. Can this cast of eccentric misfits all work together to give this hilarious heist a happy ending?


"The reader is immediately drawn into the story...There is a thread of humor and amusement that runs through the length of the book" - ScreenCraft


Fans of Now You See Me, Oceans 11, and American Hustle will love this "primed for a broad audience film adaptation" book (Screencraft.)

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on August 8, 2023 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
 
 

More About Con Crazy by Addison J. Chapple

 
 
 

Overview

THE CON IS ON . . .

Prewitt Patry used to be a brilliant con man, the best in the Big Apple. But that was then. Now, with his glory days behind him, he's a struggling single dad just trying to get by. Until a golden opportunity falls into his lap.

Ranger du Courtemanche is the aging patriarch of the ruthless and corrupt Courtemanche family. Despite Ranger's filthy-rich façade, his ancestral home is secretly in ruins and his fortune quickly dwindling. Playing on the old man's pride and paranoia, Prewitt convinces Ranger that the Courtemanche family has been targeted by an ancient secret society. And the family is determined to spend the last of their fortune in a desperate (and ludicrous) fight to defend their fortune and honor against this fictitious foe.

As Prewitt's lies take on a life of their own, the huckster forms a strange bond with his wacky aristocratic marks until a new enemy rears its head. Can this cast of eccentric misfits all work together to give this hilarious heist a happy ending?


"The reader is immediately drawn into the story...There is a thread of humor and amusement that runs through the length of the book" - ScreenCraft


Fans of Now You See Me, Oceans 11, and American Hustle will love this "primed for a broad audience film adaptation" book (Screencraft.)


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781933769721
  • ISBN-10: 1933769726
  • Publisher: Level 4 Press
  • Publish Date: August 2023
  • Page Count: 360


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews