menu

Cross Your Heart : An Absolutely Gripping Detective Thriller That Will Leave You Breathless
by Kierney Scott




Overview -

Blinking her eyes open, she looks around the room, taking in the bed and the wardrobe full of clothes she's never seen before. This isn't her bedroom. Those aren't her clothes. She begins to cry as she wonders if she'll ever see her own home again.

Three young girls are missing. All of them cold cases. All of them forgotten. But when Detective Jess Bishop identifies a disturbing link between them, she's determined to find out what happened, and fights to re-open their cases.

At the scene of each abduction the kidnapper left a clue - a small bag of candy - in place of the missing child.

And then a fourth child is taken. Eight-year-old Ava is snatched from her hospital bed and when a bag of candy is found in her room, Jessica knows it's the same kidnapper.

As the pressure to solve the case pushes Jess and her team to breaking point, Jess takes a personal risk she fears she'll live to regret. But she has no choice.

Out of hospital, Ava can only get sicker: Jess is running out of time. Can she find Ava before it's too late?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Cross Your Heart is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $11.28
 
 
 

More About Cross Your Heart by Kierney Scott

 
 
 

Overview

Blinking her eyes open, she looks around the room, taking in the bed and the wardrobe full of clothes she's never seen before. This isn't her bedroom. Those aren't her clothes. She begins to cry as she wonders if she'll ever see her own home again.

Three young girls are missing. All of them cold cases. All of them forgotten. But when Detective Jess Bishop identifies a disturbing link between them, she's determined to find out what happened, and fights to re-open their cases.

At the scene of each abduction the kidnapper left a clue - a small bag of candy - in place of the missing child.

And then a fourth child is taken. Eight-year-old Ava is snatched from her hospital bed and when a bag of candy is found in her room, Jessica knows it's the same kidnapper.

As the pressure to solve the case pushes Jess and her team to breaking point, Jess takes a personal risk she fears she'll live to regret. But she has no choice.

Out of hospital, Ava can only get sicker: Jess is running out of time. Can she find Ava before it's too late?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Cross Your Heart is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786813350
  • ISBN-10: 1786813351
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 244
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.51 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.53 pounds

Series: Detective Jess Bishop #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews