menu
{ "item_title" : "Curse of the Were-Wiener", "item_author" : [" Ursula Vernon "], "item_description" : "Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell thought the hot dog from the school cafeteria looked a little . . . off. Then things got weird when the hot dog bit Wendell, and weirder still when Wendell started to sprout back hair. Could Wendell be morphing into a . . . (cue ominous music) were-wiener? All evidence points to yes. And unless he and Danny can get past the lunch ladies and slay the alpha-wurst, the whole school could be infected.Written in Ursula Vernon's trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, this is the thrilling third book in the series. In a starred review, Kirkus Reviews said Dragonbreath will leave readers in stiches- and on tenterhooks waiting for the next one. Curse of the Were-Wiener will make kids everywhere laugh, shriek, and take a closer look at their lunches. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty. ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/751/321/0147513219_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Curse of the Were-Wiener|Ursula Vernon
Curse of the Were-Wiener
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell thought the hot dog from the school cafeteria looked a little . . . off. Then things got weird when the hot dog bit Wendell, and weirder still when Wendell started to sprout back hair. Could Wendell be morphing into a . . . (cue ominous music) were-wiener? All evidence points to yes. And unless he and Danny can get past the lunch ladies and slay the alpha-wurst, the whole school could be infected.

Written in Ursula Vernon's trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, this is the thrilling third book in the series. In a starred review, Kirkus Reviews said Dragonbreath "will leave readers in stiches- and on tenterhooks waiting for the next one." Curse of the Were-Wiener will make kids everywhere laugh, shriek, and take a closer look at their lunches. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780147513212
  • ISBN-10: 0147513219
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 5.4 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 208
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews