menu

Curse of the Were-Wiener
by Ursula Vernon




Overview -
Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell thought the hot dog from the school cafeteria looked a little . . . off. Then things got weird when the hot dog bit Wendell, and weirder still when Wendell started to sprout back hair. Could Wendell be morphing into a . . . (cue ominous music) were-wiener? All evidence points to yes. And unless he and Danny can get past the lunch ladies and slay the alpha-wurst, the whole school could be infected.

Written in Ursula Vernon's trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, this is the thrilling third book in the series. In a starred review, Kirkus Reviews said Dragonbreath will leave readers in stiches- and on tenterhooks waiting for the next one. Curse of the Were-Wiener will make kids everywhere laugh, shriek, and take a closer look at their lunches. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Curse of the Were-Wiener by Ursula Vernon

 
 
 

Overview

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell thought the hot dog from the school cafeteria looked a little . . . off. Then things got weird when the hot dog bit Wendell, and weirder still when Wendell started to sprout back hair. Could Wendell be morphing into a . . . (cue ominous music) were-wiener? All evidence points to yes. And unless he and Danny can get past the lunch ladies and slay the alpha-wurst, the whole school could be infected.

Written in Ursula Vernon's trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, this is the thrilling third book in the series. In a starred review, Kirkus Reviews said Dragonbreath will leave readers in stiches- and on tenterhooks waiting for the next one. Curse of the Were-Wiener will make kids everywhere laugh, shriek, and take a closer look at their lunches. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780147513212
  • ISBN-10: 0147513219
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Page Count: 200
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-10
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 5.4 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: Dragonbreath (Paperback) #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews