menu

The Cursed Sea
by Lauren DeStefano




Overview -

The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Ren e Ahdieh.

Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse.

But home is very different from how she left it--Wil's unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth.

Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world.

But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren--who is more dangerous than ever--can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $8.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Cursed Sea by Lauren DeStefano

 
 
 

Overview

The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Ren e Ahdieh.

Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse.

But home is very different from how she left it--Wil's unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth.

Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world.

But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren--who is more dangerous than ever--can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062491398
  • ISBN-10: 0062491393
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: March 2020
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Glass Spare #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews