Damn the Torpedoes
Tom Petty/Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Damn the Torpedoes



Track Listing

1 Refugee
2 Here Comes My Girl
3 Even the Losers
4 Shadow of a Doubt (A Complex Kid)
5 Century City
6 Don't Do Me Like That
7 You Tell Me
8 What Are You Doin' in My Life
9 Louisiana Rain

Featured Artist: Donald "Duck" Dunn



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: April 2014
  • Label: Geffen
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jimmy Iovine; Tom Petty
  • Engineer: Shelly Yakus

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (4/11/02, p.134) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...Ineluctable roots rock that's built for the modern world..."

Rolling Stone (p.83) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[I]t starts with the Heartbreakers' defining track, 'Refugee' - the closest thing to an anthem they'd yet recorded - and doesn't lose its stride after that."

Q (8/01, p.154) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...A mus-have...This is Petty at the height of his powers and slowly on the turn..."

Uncut (p.108) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he playing is raw, the emotion likewise, Petty's first person songs starting to take on a classic universality....While Springsteen conjures the details of heartland America via an extensive libretto, Petty unshowily puts you right there."

CMJ (1/5/04, p.6) - Ranked #4 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1980".

Pitchfork (Website) - "DAMN THE TORPEDOES is the peak of Tom Petty's songwriting with the Heartbreakers. Slick, big, and immutably classic, the album is a front-to-back feat of production and songwriting."


BAM Customer Reviews