As Daylight Dies
Killswitch Engage

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About As Daylight Dies



Track Listing

1 Daylight Dies
2 This Is Absolution
3 Arms of Sorrow, The
4 Unbroken
5 My Curse
6 For You
7 Still Beats Your Name
8 Eye of the Storm
9 Break the Silence
10 Desperate Times
11 Reject Yourself



  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: November 2006
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Adam Dutkiewicz; Adam Dutkiewicz
  • Engineer: Adam Dutkiewicz

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.101) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The rhythm section lays down an almost buoyant grind, and the dual guitars launch flaming arrows of riffage."

Alternative Press (p.183) - "Tracks like 'Unbroken' and 'My Curse' rock with the same effortless flow between ire and beauty that one might expect. Lead vocalist Howard Jones once again puts on a sensational display of range..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (pp.54-55) - "A towering record of rich melody and undeniable power, KSE have once again proven themselves as one of the most consistently impressive metal bands around..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.66) - Ranked #17 in Kerrang's "20 Greatest Albums of 2006" -- "[A]n immaculate tour-de-force of raging metal power..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.49) - "A modern classic, Killswitch's crushing, technically dazzling and brutally beautiful metal perfectly complementing Howard Jones' muscular screams and warm, heartfelt singing..."


BAM Customer Reviews