Depression Cherry
Beach House

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Depression Cherry



Track Listing

1 Levitation
2 Sparks
3 Space Song
4 Beyond Love
5 10:37
7 Wildflower
8 Bluebird
9 Days of Candy



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: August 2015
  • Label: Sub Pop (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Chris Coady; Beach House
  • Engineer: David Tolomei

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Throughout the album, Legrand's lyrics conjure vivid experience. 'Sparks' considers a brilliant hallucination that cruelly disappears -- but which it might be possible to reclaim through love, or art."

Spin - "DEPRESSION CHERRY remains the purest picture of serenity, or at least austerity, its twin emotion of opiated gravity."

Entertainment Weekly - "Singer Victoria Legrand has a refreshingly unshowy croon that's one of the most seductive in pop, and her gorgeous synth drones and guitarist Alex Scally's effects-laden riffs are exquisite." -- Grade: A-

Paste (magazine) - "The songs are still plenty lush, wrapping Legrand's sleepy voice in gauzy synthesizer drifts adorned here and there with languorous stabs of guitar."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Their music explores the sadness of pleasure, and the pleasure of sadness, and with each record they deepen this inquiry a little more."

Clash (Magazine) - "Closer `Day Of Candy' boasts spacey keys suitably takes you blissfully upward and into a realm of pure chill..."


BAM Customer Reviews