Alice In Chains

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Dirt



Track Listing

1 Them Bones
2 Dam That River
3 Rain When I Die
4 Down in a Hole
5 Sickman
6 Rooster
7 Junkhead
8 Dirt
9 God Smack
10 Iron Gland - (hidden track)
11 Hate to Feel
12 Angry Chair
13 Would?



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: October 2018
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dave Jerden; Alice In Chains
  • Engineer: Bryan Carlstrom

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (11/92, p.114) - Recommended - "...There's a brutal, though troubling, honesty in the a means of cutting yourself open and letting the listener look inside, Alice In Chains has certainly spit out a mouthful..."

Entertainment Weekly (10/16/92, p.76) - "...The pain and insight that went into these 12 songs make Alice In Chains shine above and beyond most of its Seattle neighbors..." - Rating: A

Q (2/02, p.120) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...DIRT's layered harmonies and fashionable nihilism transformed AIC from sludge metal also-rans to short-lived stars of the post-grunge landscape..."

Alternative Press (3/93, p.40) - "...a big leap forward from 1990's FACELIFT. Where the latter was buried deep under water, DIRT surfs with abandon..."

Vox (12/92, p.63) - 8 - Very Good - "...At their best guitarist Jerry Cantrell's towering riffs and singer Layne Staley's impassioned caterwaul make for a dramatic, vital dose of New Metal..."


BAM Customer Reviews