Duke Ellington & John Coltrane
Duke Ellington/John Coltrane

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Duke Ellington & John Coltrane



Track Listing

1 In a Sentimental Mood
2 Take the Coltrane
3 Big Nick
4 Stevie
5 My Little Brown Book
6 Angelica
7 Feeling of Jazz, The

Featured Artist: Elvin Jones



  • Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Release Date: February 2008
  • Label: Verve
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Bob Thiele (Compilation)

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (5/96, p.130) - "...the playing? Poignant, powerful....Blues is the lingua franca. Duke gives Trane plenty of running room, as Monk did, laying out his solo on `Take The Coltrane,' comping nimbly elsewhere. No bonus tracks, and none needed."


BAM Customer Reviews