menu
{ "item_title" : "The Dark Horse", "item_author" : [" Craig Johnson "], "item_description" : "Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Western StarFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times, or so the story goes. But Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn't believe Mary's confession and is determined to dig deeper. Unpinning his star to pose as an insurance investigator, Walt visits the Barsad ranch and discovers that everyone in town--including a beautiful Guetemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor--had a reason for wanting Wade dead. ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/311/731/0143117319_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.00", "online_price" : "17.00", "our_price" : "17.00", "club_price" : "17.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Dark Horse|Craig Johnson
The Dark Horse : A Longmire Mystery
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: December 9, 2022
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Western Star

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times, or so the story goes. But Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn't believe Mary's confession and is determined to dig deeper. Unpinning his star to pose as an insurance investigator, Walt visits the Barsad ranch and discovers that everyone in town--including a beautiful Guetemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor--had a reason for wanting Wade dead.

  • ISBN-13: 9780143117315
  • ISBN-10: 0143117319
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: May 2010
  • Dimensions: 7.74 x 5.04 x 0.61 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.53 pounds
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP