menu
{ "item_title" : "Dark Passage", "item_author" : [" Danielle Girard "], "item_description" : "Special Ops Agent Cameron Cruz is joining her team to shut down a massive human trafficking operation, working out of San Francisco Bay. Coming back to work after the birth of her son, she is ready. She is strong. Until she witnesses a colleague shot and killed before her eyes. The death is shocking, but the reality is much, much worse.The shooter is someone she trusted. Someone she loved. Someone she thought was killed during an undercover assignment--her son's father, Diego. A gripping story with a strong female cop at the heart. The twists and turns keep coming and the pace doesn't let up until the very last page. I already ordered the next rookie club book Despite what she's seen, Cameron's love for Diego is as alive as he is. But someone is working hard to frame him.Before she will accept his innocence, she has to help him prove it.Even as she works to clear his name, the evidence against Diego mounts--evidence that he's guilty of kidnapping and imprisoning the very people he's sworn to protect and serve, that he's guilty of betraying their teammates, and the entire police department. Guilty of betraying her. At the same time, Cameron is fighting to break a sex trafficking ring in her own city. The closer she comes to identifying the traffickers, the closer her investigation brings her to the police department's front door.Suddenly, she must question who she can trust. And who is willing to risk it all to send her--and the truth--to the grave.Fans of T.R. Ragan, Kendra Eliot, David Baldacci and Harlan Coben are going to love Danielle Girard. PRAISE FOR DARK PASSAGE AND THE ROOKIE CLUB SERIES: I can't put these Rookie Club books down. Now I'm on to her standalone books. I read six books in six days and am going to read each and every book by Girard. Great characters, realistic stories and insane crimes/crime scenes. You won't regret these purchases -A. Daughtry. These books are just greatEach one keeps me wanting more -Verna G. Loved the plot and suspense. Enjoy the whole Rookie Club series. It's similar to the James Patterson series. Really enjoy the continuing characters.-Donna WOWAnother great story about strong female police officers. Each book gets better and better.-Peg Another great story in this series that kept me guessing until the very end. There were twist and turns throughout the entire story. This one kept up way too late on more than one night.-Jen ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/73/703/182/1737031825_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Dark Passage|Danielle Girard
Dark Passage : Rookie Club Book 3
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Special Ops Agent Cameron Cruz is joining her team to shut down a massive human trafficking operation, working out of San Francisco Bay. Coming back to work after the birth of her son, she is ready. She is strong. Until she witnesses a colleague shot and killed before her eyes. The death is shocking, but the reality is much, much worse.

The shooter is someone she trusted. Someone she loved. Someone she thought was killed during an undercover assignment--her son's father, Diego.

"A gripping story with a strong female cop at the heart. The twists and turns keep coming and the pace doesn't let up until the very last page. I already ordered the next rookie club book "

Despite what she's seen, Cameron's love for Diego is as alive as he is. But someone is working hard to frame him.

Before she will accept his innocence, she has to help him prove it.

Even as she works to clear his name, the evidence against Diego mounts--evidence that he's guilty of kidnapping and imprisoning the very people he's sworn to protect and serve, that he's guilty of betraying their teammates, and the entire police department. Guilty of betraying her. At the same time, Cameron is fighting to break a sex trafficking ring in her own city. The closer she comes to identifying the traffickers, the closer her investigation brings her to the police department's front door.

Suddenly, she must question who she can trust. And who is willing to risk it all to send her--and the truth--to the grave.

Fans of T.R. Ragan, Kendra Eliot, David Baldacci and Harlan Coben are going to love Danielle Girard.


PRAISE FOR DARK PASSAGE AND THE ROOKIE CLUB SERIES:

"I can't put these Rookie Club books down. Now I'm on to her standalone books. I read six books in six days and am going to read each and every book by Girard. Great characters, realistic stories and insane crimes/crime scenes. You won't regret these purchases "-A. Daughtry. "These books are just great Each one keeps me wanting more "-Verna G.

"Loved the plot and suspense. Enjoy the whole Rookie Club series. It's similar to the James Patterson series. Really enjoy the continuing characters."-Donna

"WOW Another great story about strong female police officers. Each book gets better and better."-Peg

"Another great story in this series that kept me guessing until the very end. There were twist and turns throughout the entire story. This one kept up way too late on more than one night."-Jen

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781737031826
  • ISBN-10: 1737031825
  • Publisher: Saddle Peak Entertainment
  • Publish Date: April 2021
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.89 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds
  • Page Count: 398