menu

Darkness Before Dawn
by J. A. London




Overview -

The first book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

At seventeen, Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night--after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-years war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.

And it only gets more complicated when she forms a tentative friendship with Victor, the mysterious stranger who rescued her from a hoard of vampires...only to discover that not only is Victor a vampire, but that he is Lord Valentine's son.

Soon Dawn is struggling to remember that with everything on the line, she can't afford to fall for the enemy...

Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel, the first in a trilogy.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $3.31
 
 
 

More About Darkness Before Dawn by J. A. London

 
 
 

Overview

The first book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

At seventeen, Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night--after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-years war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.

And it only gets more complicated when she forms a tentative friendship with Victor, the mysterious stranger who rescued her from a hoard of vampires...only to discover that not only is Victor a vampire, but that he is Lord Valentine's son.

Soon Dawn is struggling to remember that with everything on the line, she can't afford to fall for the enemy...

Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel, the first in a trilogy.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062020659
  • ISBN-10: 006202065X
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: May 2012
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Darkness Before Dawn #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews