menu

Dbt Made Simple : A Step-By-Step Guide to Dialectical Behavior Therapy
by Sheri Van Dijk




Overview -

Originally developed for the treatment of borderline personality disorder, dialectical behavior therapy, or DBT, has rapidly become one of the most popular and most effective treatments for all mental health conditions rooted in out-of-control emotions. However, there are limited resources for psychologists seeking to use DBT skills with individual clients. In the tradition of ACT Made Simple, DBT Made Simple provides clinicians with everything they need to know to start using DBT in the therapy room.


The first part of this book briefly covers the theory and research behind DBT and explains how DBT differs from traditional cognitive behavioral therapy approaches. The second part focuses on strategies professionals can use in individual client sessions, while the third section teaches the four skills modules that form the backbone of DBT: core mindfulness, distress tolerance, emotion regulation, and interpersonal effectiveness. The book includes handouts, case examples, and example therapist-client dialogue--everything clinicians need to equip their clients with these effective and life-changing skills.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $49.90
 
 
 

More About Dbt Made Simple by Sheri Van Dijk

 
 
 

Overview

Originally developed for the treatment of borderline personality disorder, dialectical behavior therapy, or DBT, has rapidly become one of the most popular and most effective treatments for all mental health conditions rooted in out-of-control emotions. However, there are limited resources for psychologists seeking to use DBT skills with individual clients. In the tradition of ACT Made Simple, DBT Made Simple provides clinicians with everything they need to know to start using DBT in the therapy room.


The first part of this book briefly covers the theory and research behind DBT and explains how DBT differs from traditional cognitive behavioral therapy approaches. The second part focuses on strategies professionals can use in individual client sessions, while the third section teaches the four skills modules that form the backbone of DBT: core mindfulness, distress tolerance, emotion regulation, and interpersonal effectiveness. The book includes handouts, case examples, and example therapist-client dialogue--everything clinicians need to equip their clients with these effective and life-changing skills.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608821648
  • ISBN-10: 1608821641
  • Publisher: New Harbinger Publications
  • Publish Date: January 2013
  • Page Count: 216
  • Dimensions: 9.9 x 7.9 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds

Series: New Harbinger Made Simple

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews