menu

Dead Center : Rookie Club Book 1
by Danielle Girard




Overview -

A predator is on the hunt. An aggressive monster who preys on a specific type of victim. Female. Police. Officers.

The heart-stopping thriller that "has everything--murder, intrigue, scandal, friendship, and a tough-as-nails heroine. Prepare yourself for the roller coaster ride that is Dead Center."

For San Francisco Sex Crimes Inspector Jamie Vail, no case has ever hit closer to home.

The brutalized women are her colleagues. Her friends. Her job is everything. Divorced and alone, Jamie vows to end the violence and capture this deranged criminal. Nothing else matters.

Within days of the latest attack, a female police officer is murdered and Jamie's ex-husband is the primary suspect.

She shouldn't care. She tells herself she doesn't... until she learns that the details of the murder are eerily similar to the case she is working.

Jamie realizes the killer and her predator may be one and the same.

Now, Jamie must confront her past and solve the murder of her ex-husband's lover to stop a serial rapist. But he has Jamie in his sights and time is running out before she becomes the killer's ultimate prize.

"A thrilling read, packed with suspense that left me breathless to the very last page..."

"This series is addictive. Get ready for a pulse-pounding ride that will have you reading until you can't see straight..."

Fans of Lincoln Rhyme, DD Warren, Will Trent, Tracy Crosswhite and Lucas Davenport will love Jamie Vail.

Praise for Dead Center and the Rookie Club Series:

"A fantastic series. Buckle up for a heart-stopping ride along with the rookies. A new character in each book keeps the series fresh and the reader on their toes until the last, unforgettable page."-T. Heschel

"Serial killers, human trafficking, sharpshooters, political intrigue, and more. This series has it all." -Amazon Customer

"Let's just get this straight - Girard belongs beside John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, Robert Parker, Mary Higgins Clark, Elizabeth Peters, and other top-notch mystery and crime novelists." -K. Burch

"I'm in love. Phenomenal book. Phenomenal series. Phenomenal author. The series is truly exciting with spine-chilling plots mixed with realistic but fierce characters who are battling crime on the streets of San Francisco and in their personal lives. Amazing female protagonists and a great mix of good ole boys and kind, supportive men make up the police department in this suspenseful thriller series." -BookNerd

"This writer is amazing, I am hooked. I've read all the Rookie Club books and several of her standalone books. I WILL be reading each and every one. Her crime scenes are insane. The books are intense. I cannot put them." -A. Daughtry

"I bought this book without ever reading anything by this author before. I am SO glad I took a chance. Loved it so much upon finishing it I immediately got the next one in the "Rookie Club" series "-J. West

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $29.71
 
 
 
 

More About Dead Center by Danielle Girard

 
 
 

Overview

A predator is on the hunt. An aggressive monster who preys on a specific type of victim. Female. Police. Officers.

The heart-stopping thriller that "has everything--murder, intrigue, scandal, friendship, and a tough-as-nails heroine. Prepare yourself for the roller coaster ride that is Dead Center."

For San Francisco Sex Crimes Inspector Jamie Vail, no case has ever hit closer to home.

The brutalized women are her colleagues. Her friends. Her job is everything. Divorced and alone, Jamie vows to end the violence and capture this deranged criminal. Nothing else matters.

Within days of the latest attack, a female police officer is murdered and Jamie's ex-husband is the primary suspect.

She shouldn't care. She tells herself she doesn't... until she learns that the details of the murder are eerily similar to the case she is working.

Jamie realizes the killer and her predator may be one and the same.

Now, Jamie must confront her past and solve the murder of her ex-husband's lover to stop a serial rapist. But he has Jamie in his sights and time is running out before she becomes the killer's ultimate prize.

"A thrilling read, packed with suspense that left me breathless to the very last page..."

"This series is addictive. Get ready for a pulse-pounding ride that will have you reading until you can't see straight..."

Fans of Lincoln Rhyme, DD Warren, Will Trent, Tracy Crosswhite and Lucas Davenport will love Jamie Vail.

Praise for Dead Center and the Rookie Club Series:

"A fantastic series. Buckle up for a heart-stopping ride along with the rookies. A new character in each book keeps the series fresh and the reader on their toes until the last, unforgettable page."-T. Heschel

"Serial killers, human trafficking, sharpshooters, political intrigue, and more. This series has it all." -Amazon Customer

"Let's just get this straight - Girard belongs beside John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, Robert Parker, Mary Higgins Clark, Elizabeth Peters, and other top-notch mystery and crime novelists." -K. Burch

"I'm in love. Phenomenal book. Phenomenal series. Phenomenal author. The series is truly exciting with spine-chilling plots mixed with realistic but fierce characters who are battling crime on the streets of San Francisco and in their personal lives. Amazing female protagonists and a great mix of good ole boys and kind, supportive men make up the police department in this suspenseful thriller series." -BookNerd

"This writer is amazing, I am hooked. I've read all the Rookie Club books and several of her standalone books. I WILL be reading each and every one. Her crime scenes are insane. The books are intense. I cannot put them." -A. Daughtry

"I bought this book without ever reading anything by this author before. I am SO glad I took a chance. Loved it so much upon finishing it I immediately got the next one in the "Rookie Club" series "-J. West



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781733140409
  • ISBN-10: 1733140409
  • Publisher: Saddle Peak Entertainment
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Page Count: 284
  • Dimensions: 9.21 x 6.14 x 0.75 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.32 pounds

Series: Rookie Club #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews