menu
{ "item_title" : "Dead Center", "item_author" : [" Danielle Girard "], "item_description" : "A predator is on the hunt. An aggressive monster who preys on a specific type of victim. Female. Police. Officers. The heart-stopping thriller that has everything-murder, intrigue, scandal, friendship, and a tough-as-nails heroine.Prepare yourself for the roller coaster ride that is Dead Center.For San Francisco Sex Crimes Inspector Jamie Vail, no case has ever hit closer to home. The brutalized women are her colleagues. Her friends. Her job is everything.Divorced and alone, Jamie vows to end the violence and capture this derangedcriminal. Nothing else matters.Within days of the latest attack, a female police officer is murdered and Jamie's ex-husband is the primarysuspect.She shouldn't care. She tells herself she doesn't... until she learns that the details of the murder are eerily similar to the case she is working. Jamie realizes the killer and her predator may be one and the same. Now, Jamie must confront her past and solve the murder of her ex-husband's lover to stop a serial rapist. But he has Jamie in his sights and time is running out before she becomes the killer's ultimate prize. A thrilling read, packed with suspense that left me breathless to the very last page... This series is addictive. Get ready for a pulse-pounding ride that will have you reading until you can't see straight... Fans of Lincoln Rhyme, DD Warren, Will Trent, Tracy Crosswhite and Lucas Davenport will love Jamie Vail. Praise for Dead Center and the Rookie Club Series: A fantastic series. Buckle up for a heart-stopping ride along with the rookies. A new character in each book keeps the seriesfresh and the reader on their toes until the last, unforgettable page.-T. HeschelSerial killers, human trafficking, sharpshooters, political intrigue, and more. This series has it all. -Amazon CustomerLet's just get this straight - Girard belongs beside John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, and other top-notch mystery and crime novelists. -K. BurchPhenomenal book. Phenomenal series. Phenomenal author. The series is truly exciting with spine-chilling plots mixed with realistic but fierce characters who are battling crime on the streets of San Francisco and in their personal lives. Amazing female protagonists and agreat mix of good ole boys and kind, supportive men make up the policedepartment in this suspenseful thriller series. -BookNerd", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/73/703/180/1737031809_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Dead Center|Danielle Girard
Dead Center : Rookie Club Book 1
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A predator is on the hunt. An aggressive monster who preys on a specific type of victim. Female. Police. Officers.

The heart-stopping thriller that "has everything-murder, intrigue, scandal, friendship, and a tough-as-nails heroine.

Prepare yourself for the roller coaster ride that is Dead Center."

For San Francisco Sex Crimes Inspector Jamie Vail, no case has ever hit closer to home.

The brutalized women are her colleagues. Her friends. Her job is everything.

Divorced and alone, Jamie vows to end the violence and capture this deranged

criminal. Nothing else matters.

Within days of the latest attack, a female police officer is murdered and Jamie's ex-husband is the primary

suspect.

She shouldn't care. She tells herself she doesn't... until she learns that the details of the murder are eerily similar to the case she is working.

Jamie realizes the killer and her predator may be one and the same.

Now, Jamie must confront her past and solve the murder of her ex-husband's lover to stop a serial rapist. But he has Jamie in his sights and time is running out before she becomes the killer's ultimate prize.

"A thrilling read, packed with suspense that left me breathless to the very last page..."

"This series is addictive. Get ready for a pulse-pounding ride that will have you reading until you can't see straight..."

Fans of Lincoln Rhyme, DD Warren, Will Trent, Tracy Crosswhite and Lucas Davenport will love Jamie Vail.


Praise for Dead Center and the Rookie Club Series:

"A fantastic series. Buckle up for a heart-stopping ride along with the rookies. A new character in each book keeps the series

fresh and the reader on their toes until the last, unforgettable page."-T. Heschel

"Serial killers, human trafficking, sharpshooters, political intrigue, and more. This series has it all." -Amazon Customer

"Let's just get this straight - Girard belongs beside John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, and other top-notch mystery and crime novelists." -K. Burch

"Phenomenal book. Phenomenal series. Phenomenal author. The series is truly exciting with spine-chilling plots mixed with realistic but fierce characters who are battling crime on the streets of San Francisco and in their personal lives. Amazing female protagonists and a

great mix of good ole boys and kind, supportive men make up the police

department in this suspenseful thriller series." -BookNerd

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781737031802
  • ISBN-10: 1737031809
  • Publisher: Saddle Peak Entertainment
  • Publish Date: April 2021
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.94 pounds
  • Page Count: 396